Monster JPUD Milestone Reached and A Shift in Focus on ReggaeSteem Curation Efforts

Hey folks, it's that time again. The day of powering up is upon us which means turning any liquid JAHM you may have into JAHMpow, earning you more influence on ReggaeSteem and a greater chance of you going to beautiful Jamaica in the future. Now is the time to be powering with JAHMfest right around the corner.

This JPUD is a very special one for me as I have just reached a monstrous milestone: 200,000 staked JAHM. My focus now on the platform, as a result of reaching this milestone, will be changing for the better. This change will certainly be impacting many of you as well, so please - listen up.

Screenshot (132)_LI.jpg

From now on I will be considering a number of new factors when curating content posted to ReggaeSteem.io. Anyone who is selling JAHM on the open market will not be receiving an upvote from my main account beginning March 1, 2020. This may seem rather forward and even harsh, but this change is indeed something that will benefit the entire community moving forward.

I've been steadily seeing the price of JAHM decline for about a month or so and this is due, in part, to too many sellers undercutting the price of JAHM on the open market. I will be doing my due diligence by not awarding anyone with an irie upvote from my main, and I suggest beginning to look more toward the future of this tribe beyond a content creating forum for Caribbean related content. ReggaeSteem is much, much more than that.

Screenshot (184).png

This by no means is advice in any regard and you may do as you wish, but I am looking more from a sustainability approach to support and help ReggaeSteem reach levels consistent with the amount of work taking place within and beyond this tribe.

Again, this post is not financial advice and also should not discourage anyone from doing as they wish. With as large an influence I have in staked JAHM, I have decided it is time I do something differently for the betterment of the whole.

Let's Keep it JAHMin'

Screenshot (59).png

|Web|Tribe|Telegram|Twitter|YouTube|Discord


Posted via ReggaeSteem | Reggae Culture Rewarded

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency