This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Joy is found not in finishing an activity but in doing it. Creativity is not just a process; it's a journey of self-discovery and expression.

"Joy is found not in finishing an activity but in doing it. Creativity is not just a process; it's a journey of self-discovery and expression." - Greg Anderson

This is not a quote that I like. Or, I do like it, but it is very far from me. Why is that? I am totally freakish and autistic in the way that I always want to finish something. As I read a good book, the natural thing would be to hope that it will never end, because it is so good and I enjoy it. But, no matter how good a book is, I want it to be finished and I want to reach the final page, because I need to finish things. As a result, the ultimate joy isn't in the ride, but in finishing.

image.png
Source: Dall-e

I guess that might be healthy, because it helps me finish tasks. But it is also a problem, because it often removes the joy from the actual ride, and if something is important, it is to enjoy the ride.

It is during the ride that you see and experience things, that you learn, that you discover, and in which you grow.

So, I always try to enjoy the ride more and more, but to me, it is a constant struggle.

What about you?