This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

About uncertian things...

unknown.jpg

Often, when asking myself what to write about, I turn to a phrase I picked up while watching a youtube video by Jordan Peterson. In the video, he suggests that we write about uncertain things as a way of working out ideas, fears, problems, anxieties, possible solutions ect...

I've also heard of this process referred to as "morning pages" a process where a person simply writes multiple unedited pages, usually with pen and paper, about absolutely anything that is on their mind that day. The idea is to capture any anxieties (or whatever) onto the paper so it is less likely to linger in you mind all day.

There are many writing prompts for the struggling mind (what if? is a good standby) But I often find myself returning to the first option to most, if only as a thought exercise alone. Making the uncertain reveal itself brings it into the light and that is at least a step in the right direction.

dragon.jpg

Not surprisingly, this often results in my writing (or thinking) about something entirely unexpected. A thought or idea that I had no notion of it existing in my mind suddenly plops itself in front of me and I am forced to deal with it. good or bad.

This was one of the reasons I was away from (then Steem) for a good deal of time. During one of these writing/though sessions enough junk came spilling out to where I needed some serious time and concentration to sort some issues out. Not to the point of fixing them but closer to where I can deal with them in a more effective manner. Usually, I am not met with such a flood of undealt emotions and problems but these things often have a way of snowballing out of control when avoided for too long.

When I do not have time to sit down and write (it seem more of a luxury nowadays) I like to jot down ideas and questions I cam explore at a better time. I have an entire list I keep on my phone of deep questions I might not always want to know the answers too, yet those are the answers I usually need to know the most.

I have debated of bring these to light here on Hive. I do not like to reveal many personal things,(I still don't even want to post a photo of my family) but this feels different, not as a personal drama or something to be read like a secret journal but as something to write about in a way that prompts debate (I hope) or extents the question to a wider community to be used in the same manner of self-discovery of uncertain things.

Another reason to write about all this on Hive and for other people is that I believe I write better,(out of practice but getting better) or at least with more thought when I write what other people will read. If I am only writing for my eyes I will skip details and take shortcuts thinking I know the extras already so why write them down?

And I already know the answer to that, (because I wrote it down) It is because when I do write them down they become real and scary. Breathing fire and ice and with speech. They become alive.

It's like the reason fairy tails have dragons, Not to tell us that dragon exist and are real, but that they can be defeated.

meditations