This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Joke Challenge No. 5 Featuring the Cake

This is my entry to @gabriel.ncl's weekly Joke Challenge. The featured word for this round is CAKE. Click here to know more about the contest. Thank you to @the-future for his support in the contest and @gabriel.ncl for coming up with the concept and hosting the contest every week.

Here is my joke and I hope you will like it. :-)


source

On April 21, 2017, a woman called up a bakeshop to order a cake for her wedding on December 21.

Woman: I'll pay you 200 SBD for the cake. I just want you to make the wedding cake simple yet elegant. SBD is stable at $1 so there shouldn't be any huge changes in seven months' time.

Baker: Okay, I'll accept 200 SBD. I can make a decent cake from that. May I know the number of people that are invited?

Woman: Just 40 Steemit friends. I'll send you the final guest list maybe a week from now.

Baker: All good. We'll take care of business.

Come the Wedding Day, the woman was surprised to see a really really huge wedding cake sitting outside the church. It was the biggest that she has ever seen in her life; a two storey chocolate cake as wide as a track field. The woman hurriedly went to the baker to ask about the cake.

Woman: Hi. I am aware that SBD went from $1 to $13 in seven months, so did the value of 200 SBD that I paid you in April. But I think that the cake that you made is too big for 40 guests.

Baker: Ah, yeah. My assistant doubled-checked your guest list and looked at their Steemit accounts too.

Woman: And what's with that? You can confirm that I only have 40 guests and not 40 thousand, right?

Baker: Of course. But my assistant told me that we are going to feed 40 whales.