Learning about other countries!



Late-night scrolling on the internet can be a dangerous pastime to your wallet. Most of us have a list of things that we would someday like to have. Some of us find items on the internet they never knew they needed yet. After seeing the said item(s), it is all you can think about each day.

You play the in-out cart game for over a week. By Friday night, you give in and purchase what is in your cart and then GULP because you missed seeing the 25.00 USD shipping cost until it was too late. You had already hit the pay button.

Two months go by, and you almost forgot you ordered the box of beautiful items until it shows up at your door. You carefully take the package that has traveled 6,168 miles and let it rest in your kitchen until you can give the content of the box your undivided attention.

Having once owned a complete hand thrown, four-piece pottery set of dishes, my heart could not wait to open the Kizuna Box from Japan knowing there was hand-made pottery inside.

I will leave you with this; The quality of how the box was packaged and shipped was astonishing. The thought that went into curating this box was perfect. The content inside the box is making me smiling and giggling.

Even with the 25.00 USD shipping, I think the box is an exceptional deal. Someday, after the shock wears off and I save a bit more money, I might treat myself to another one. For now, I will enjoy each day using the items I received.

Don't worry. It is a hardship I am willing to take!



Help someone smile today. It can not hurt you.


Snook



All photos are mine unless otherwise stated.



Gif made by @Snook



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency