This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Snowy Pursuit

Taken in Asakusa. Tokyo.

Last February strong snow storms and relentless winds hit most of the Japan. We had 22cm of snowfall in a few hours. I ventured out at 7pm as the trains were starting to stop and things were looking dicey.

It looks quite serene here but if you consider this place gets over 80,000 tourists daily only the bold / nutty were out. I spent most of the 3 hours I was here trying to keep the lens dry and myself from being blown away. In all I think I got around 25 exposures, mostly unusable lol. I'm rather happy with this one Sensoji is a place I wanted to get in the snow so I'm glad I made the effort. Again like Narita Temple on my previous post, there is no closeable perimeter to this place as it is also a local neighbourhood thoroughfare. Thanks for viewing.

Canon EOS 60D | RAW | ISO 400 | 1.6s | f/11 | Lens at 15mm | Auto White Balance