Arnold Attic

In 1996, before filming Power Ranger Kids, we filmed Little Red Riding Hood. This was before my eleventh birthday in Rose Grove. After that, I continued making videos, films, music videos, etc, with family and friends through to 2003 and beyond.

Arnold Attic Films

Gangster Run | Little Red Riding Hood | Phenomenon | Power Ranger Kids | To Heaven or Hell | White Jordan

Arnold Attic

YouTube | Facebook | Forty Four on YouTube | Anchor | Original Oatmeal

About Me

Highlights | Art | Audio | GIF | Memes | Music | Photos | Posts | Video | Autobiography

Origin

In 2010, I came up with the name, Arnold Attic Films, to refer to the home videos we were making from 1996 to 2003. I've continued making videos since then as well. However, I wanted to come up with a specific label for those childhood videos that we were making. I decided to end the official canon of the Arnold Attic Films at 2003 because that was the end of an era, meaning I went off to college in 2004. 44 Tapes refers to forty four VHS video tapes that had our home videos on them. I counted 44 tapes around 2009. So, 44 Tapes is a more specific term to describe the foundation to the Arnold Attic Films. I made some Arnold Attic Teaser Trailers in 2011 for example. Since the early 2000's, I would work on transferring the home videos from one VCR to another VCR for example. Specifically, I would even combine audio and video from two VCRs and record and dub those two sources, those two inputs, into a third VCR. Later on, I would transfer video to DVD. After that, I would also copy the videos to hard drives and eventually to the Internet. Long story short, in the 2000's and 2010's, I would work on these type of projects but would sometimes run into technical difficulties. Sometimes, the quality of the copies were not good enough. I would copy the videos and then realize that I made mistakes. It was generally that the quality was not good enough. Long story short, every several years, I would go back to trying to copy the videos in order to preserve them. I may include more details to all of that in future posts.

Summary

The purpose of this post is to outline the Arnold Attic Films, that is the videos that I would make with my family and friends. I wanted to draw a line between my old videos and my more recent videos. I could draw many lines and a major line would be set at 2003 which just so happens to be the same year that a childhood friend of mine, Tiffany Cumbo, died. The next year, I graduated from High School and went off to College. So, to recap, we started making videos during my Homeschooling Days. Personally, I may not have been involved in all of Attic Films. I continue to make videos to this day. But those first eight years, 1996-2003, are very sacred and special to me. If I was Disney, then the Arnold Attic Films would be my Lucas Film Ltd or more specifically Star Wars: The Original Trilogy. All of the videos I have ever made in my life might be put under the label of A Just Joey's Film or perhaps I may have other labels in mind as well.

Rough Draft Outline

This post serves as a rough draft outline of some of the Arnold Attic Films, the videos, movies, clips, recordings, etc, that we filmed, that we captured, that we recorded. I'll try to update this post when I can with more details in the future, including links to extended directories, timelines, video playlists, other posts detailing videos, films, characters, projects, people, etc.

My Autobiography

1980's | 1990's | 2000's | 2010's | 2020's | 2030's | 2040's | 2050's | 2060's | 2070's | 2080's | 2090's




DIRECTORY

Some of my Arnold Attic Films in Alphabetical Order


Gangster Run
I Want It
Little Red Riding Hood
Phenomenon
Power Ranger Kids
To Heaven or Hell
White Jordan




Timeline

I've included a timeline that extends beyond 2003 in order to map out ongoing projects, news, transactions, work, etc, relating to the Arnold Attic Films which includes edits, copies, teaser trailers, etc, of the original canon videos, that is the Attic Films. The canon is from 1996-2003. I continued to work on copying the videos, editing the videos, etc, beyond 2003. So, I wanted to include some of that in this post and specifically in this timeline. This timeline is incomplete. I'll try to add more to it when I can, to be continued.


TIMELINE

Some of my Arnold Attic Films in Chronological Order


1996

Little Red Riding Hood
White Jordan
Power Ranger Kids
To Heaven or Hell

1997

Power Ranger Kids 2

1998

No Videos

1999

No Videos

2000

I Want It

2001

Gangster Run

2002

Phenomenon

2003

Year Book Videos

2004

Some DVDs

2005

Some DVDs

2006

No Activity

2007

Some DVDs

2008

No Activity

2009

44 Tapes

2010

Rise of the Arnold Attic - Pre-Attic Parrot Piano
Joey Rihanna - Only Girl (In The World) (Official Music Video)

2011

You Were Born Without
Your Eyes
Preattic - Preprize
McDonald's Beer
ActionSTRIP
ninjaRIHANNA - cryMARBLES
Beyonce vs Niggers

billyBREAKER - youWILLsee - ft. powerRANGERS, Aladdin
Bearded Joey
Call Me Crazy Superman Joey Arnold Video

2012

2013

2014

2015

2016

2017

2018

2019

2020's

I plan to do some more work on this project.




Arnold Attic Films

Created - 2020-05-19 - Tuesday - 11:30 AM | Published - 2020-05-19 - Tuesday - 05:43 PM

1996-09-01 JSA CAR TO ASTORIA COAST SMILE.png
1996-09-01 - Me in the car on our way to the Oregon Coast

By Oatmeal Joey Arnold

Join My Community | @OatmealJoey | @OatmealEnglish | @OatmealHealth | @JoeyArnoldVN | Timeline | Directory | Published in May of 2020

About Me

Art | Audio | GIF | Memes | Music | Photos | Posts | Video | Autobiography | Oatmeal

Contact Me

Address | Blogs | Chat | Email | Facebook | Message | Phone | Social | Twitter | Websites | Support Me




Other Links

2013-06-29
2020-04-02
Apple
Premature Sex




Forty Four Tapes

Gangster Run

I Want It

Little Red Riding Hood

Phenomenon

Power Ranger Kids

To Heaven or To Hell

Arnold Attic Films

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency