2014 in Vietnam - Version 1.0

2014 - Year in Review

2020 Version

long khanh

2014 - Year in Review - 2020 Version

January - Thu Duc Kids English. High School Kids English. FYG English. English Rain. Leaf Pagoda English. February - Long Khánh Tet Holiday. Met Dai Trinh. Facebook censored me. Leaf Pagoda War. Katie Pizza Hutt led to a District 12 class. The biggest thing that happened was the continuation of the Leaf Pagoda War. Pizza Hutt Katie. March - Bought my 4th bike. Continued teaching all over. ASOV Fight. Leaf Pagoda End. Facebook Ban. April - FYG moved to Q.3. We had to move out of Q.1. But I had to move again as foreigners were not permitted. May - Tiffany Cumbo Debate. Therock Nguyen Debate. Vietnam might be the Promised Egypt Land and I might be King Joseph. June - Thu Duc House ended eventually. District 7 English. Somebody stole my wallet on Monday. District 4 Cafe English. July - Taught English at Mr. Ribs BBQ in Q.4, HCM. Had debates with Dai Trinh. Taught a Mornings Thu Duc Kids Class. August - Mr. Ribs BBQ Restaurant grand-opening. Go Vap Girl Class Ended. September - Circle K Bathroom Story. Childhood Email Conversation with Rick. Adam Sandler's Decline. Entering Vietnam Story. TLL English. I lost my phones. Ate too much ice-cream. October - Circle K Adventure. Moved into my Old Ink Apartment. November - I began teaching at the 23/9 Park. I was teaching my famous Medical English Class. I was also teaching a Business English Class Group. December - I bought a camera and began taking pictures at the 23/9 Park each day around the 17th. I was teaching different English classes at Mr. Ribs BBQ. Near the end of this month, was told that Ribs English may have to end. Eventually, it did. I was going to the park during my free time. So, I began meeting even more people while at that park which was a block from my apartment which was in a small alley behind a hostel I stayed at in April of 2013. White Jordan Video.

Chronology of My Life in Vietnam

Yearly - 2012 - 2013 - 2014 - 2015 - 2016 - 2017 - Monthly - 2012 - 11 - 12 - 2013 - 01 - 02 - 03 - 04 - 05 - 06 - 07 - 08 - 09 - 10 - 11 - 12 - 2014 - 01 - 02 - 03 - 04 - 05 - 06 - 07 - 08 - 09 - 10 - 11 - 12
American English Teacher - 2012-2017

My Life in 2019

January - February - March - April - May - June

Contact Me

Facebook - Infowars - Discord - Steemit - Telegram - Other Social Networks

christmas 2014
Park English - December of 2014

Some highlights from 2014 in Vietnam - Version 1.0, as follows:

Taught English All Over

2014-01-01 - Wednesday - January of 2014 - Thu Duc Kids English. High School Kids English. FYG English. English Rain. Leaf Pagoda English.

29 Years of Oatmeal

2014-01-09 - Thursday - YouTube Video - 29 Years of Doctor Oatmeal - 20:21 minutes

Lotteria Meetup

2014-01-10 - Friday - Met with my Tan Binh August 2013 Roomie and his female friend at Lotteria.

Saigoniz Cousine Kids

2014-01-14 - Tuesday - 09:21 AM - Saigoniz Cousine Cafe - two boys would practice English with me here. Went to Long Khanh, the hometown of my student, for Tet near the end of January and into the beginning of February for a few days. Read more on January of 2014...

Long Khánh

2014-02-01 - Saturday - February of 2014 - Long Khánh Tet Holiday. Met Dai Trinh. Facebook censored me. Leaf Pagoda War. Katie Pizza Hutt led to a District 12 class. The biggest thing that happened was the continuation of the Leaf Pagoda War. Tân Huy English. Kathy Bike Debate.

Yoga Anna

2014-02-09 - Sunday - 11:18 PM - Anna emailed me: "I decided to take 600.000 from this to give back to the friends and my family who paid for your travel expenses last time... you should pay them back... I sent 3.400 000 to you friend..." Me: "You owe me 4.000.000...." Anna borrowed money from me in 2013. She promised to pay me back. But then came back to suggest a catch, that there were strings attached to her promise.

Pedophile Oatmeal Joey

2014-02-14 -Friday - 07:42 PM - I AM NOT A PEDOPHILE. I DIDN'T MAKE THESE PHOTOS - Craiglist ads lied about me. People were lying about me on the Another side of Vietnam (ASOV) Facebook Group. Many ASOV Wars all throughout 2014 and beyond. I met Dai Trinh at the Leaf Pagoda.

Pizza Hutt Katie

2014-02-18 - Tuesday - 06:50 AM - Katie Bella Tran took me out for some pizza - Katie spent around ten dollars or 200.000 VND, which was a lot for her, it would seem or so she said. She was trying to practice English with me and we ended up starting a English class with her friends in District 12 and possibly a few other places in 2014 a few times. My Facebook was Joeyarnold7.

Banned From Facebook

2014-02-21 - Friday - 05:58 minutes - 204 views - Share this. Facebook did something bad to Joey Arnold today without warning. Facebook may delete your FB next. I was on Wiki Tree. FYG Dai Trinh Conversation. Kathy asked me to travel with her somewhere. Read more on February of 2014...

Teaching Shift

2014-03-01 - Saturday - March of 2014 - Was teaching English at the Leaf Pagoda from August 2013 to March 2014. Some of the people at the Leaf Pagoda, allegedly, wanted me to stop teaching English there. Some might have said that I wasn't teaching there in the first place, allegedly, unless if they were joking. Different people said different things. From my perspective, at the time, it appeared to be not clear. I asked them for an official statement on the details. I got conflicting statements concerning what happened and concerning what they wanted. It's a long story. I kept on asking them questions about it because I wanted them to issue official statements for the record. I wanted to know what happened. It's a long story and I felt that people were lying about me concerning the details. I taught English there. I had a popular class. They cancelled my class from their schedule without telling me. I thought they paid me. Some of them said that I was paid while others said it was only a one-time donation to help me when I lost my 3rd bike in December 2013. They told me I could eat and sleep there but then said I couldn't without explanation. Eventually, some of them began telling me that they received complaints about me from some of the older Buddhists who would come there to worship, allegedly, or so I was told. My problem was that they were not up front with that any sooner. It took them like three months. I felt like they were a bit too slow and too indirect with telling me the rules, the complaints, what they wanted, and everything. If you don't like me, tell me. If you want to break a promise you made with me, just say it, that is assuming promises were made. I asked them if they promised to pay me a monthly salary or not. Just say yes but not any more. Or say no. It's ok to say yes. I wanted to know what happened. I thought Mr. Cuong said salary. Mrs. Duong said I was not teaching there. Duong said my visa was expired, but it wasn't. I just wanted to know what happened. I still don't know the full story. My Leaf Pagoda Adventure ended in March 2014. I went on to teach at other places. I was also teaching at other places at the same time while I was teaching at the Leaf Pagoda. I met people at the 23/9 Park, Tuesday. Talked to Aubrey.

Bought my 4th Bike

2014-03-07 - Friday - I bought an Asama bicycle $200 USD apx at the Martin 107 bike shop on Vo Thi Sau in District 3 of HCM VN. English Past Tense vs Perfect Tense FacebookM Debate. Arnold Attic Videos.

Banned From ASOV

2014-03-14 - Friday - 01:29 PM - Blogspot - Facebook - Vu Ho: "His postings got so bad in ASOV that he was banned. So he changed his name and is posting in this group now." Danieru: "What was so wrong with his postings?" Me: "What did I do in ASOV? Please provide evidence. Vu Ho wrote things that are not true about me. My previous account was disabled by Facebook." I was looking for basketball people. I eventually found some in Thu Duc and then would play basketball with them for a few months or something in 2014.

Leaf Pagoda End

2014-03-21 - Friday - 11:38 PM - Blogspot - The Master told me today that he does not want me, an American English Teacher in HCM, to teach at his Leaf Pagoda any more. Read more... Read more on March of 2014...

Homeless Debate

2014-04-01 - Tuesday - April of 2014 - FYG moved to Q.3. We had to move out of Q.1. Homeless debate.

District 3 Exit

2014-04-06 - Sunday - 09:04 AM PST - Have To Go - Good Luck - The sixth of April of 2014 - FYG Joo emailed me: "Hi Joey, Tomorrow is Monday when you are often in District 4, right? If so, we might have to meet u and help you to get your luggage out of the house in distr 3 in the afternoon because they are not allowed to let the foreigner like u be there, that means we have to look for a new house for you. In this morning, Joseph did get some things (parts) of all your luggages and we will have to continue to get ur luggages tmr afternoon....."

FYG Moved

2014-04-10 - Friday - 12:17 AM - Blogspot - 2014-04-08 - Wednesday - 09:54 PM ICT - Saigon Time - Facebook - I wrote: "I am still homeless in HCM Saigon. What should I do tonight? My last landlord in District 1 told the tenants of that building to move. Last week, moved to District 3 but this new owner has no license to host foreigners. I'm usually staying up all night outside now. I do not want to spend any money at a hotel tonight.

Facebook Comment Block

2014-04-23 - Wednesday - 05:46 PM - Blogspot - 2 minutes ago on Facebook - I wrote: "Facebook blocked me from communicating until June 2014. I cannot write or interact with you until then here...."

Monopoly Facebook

2014-04-23 - Wednesday - 06:07 PM - Blogspot - I wrote: "I was not warned at all. Facebook did not warn me. I did not do anything wrong. That is a problem. Facebook is derailing from accountability and becoming more of a monopoly and dictatorship in how it does things which differs from the predictability and justice found in other websites and companies. Lawsuits will strike the heart of Facebook if Facebook continues in it's ways. Facebook use to warn people but now Facebook has lost its flavor. Facebook is going down hill like MySpace...." I was blocked from Facebook messaging. Fonnie Filden. Words with each letter of the alphabet game on Facebook. More on April of 2014...

One Main Facebook

2014-05-01 - Thursday - May of 2014 - I have one official Facebook account, I told people. Tiffany Cumbo Debate. Therock Nguyen Debate. I wrote to Lincoln Hawk. Vietnam might be the Promised Egypt Land and I might be King Joseph.

Leanne McNulty

2014-05-23 - Friday - 10:45 PM - Leanne McNulty Debate. - Facebook - I wrote: "Leanne McNulty was a volunteer children English Teacher in HCM. Last year, as she was looking for a replacement, she interviewed me in person at a cafe. She said she would get back to me, but she never got back to me until now. Today, 2014-05-24, she emailed me. She said that I am not qualified. She says that my grammar and pronunciation skills are very bad. However, before, she said that I didn't have to be qualified. That was a lie...." After that, on Tuesday, wrote about how people lie about me behind my back. Read more on May of 2014...

Wallet Stolen

2014-06-01 - Sunday - June of 2014 - Thu Duc House ended eventually. District 7 English. Somebody stole my wallet on Monday. Lost like $300. Watched Crash Course. Watched a video about 1913. FYG Bible English.

Thu Duc Home Exit

2014-06-03 - Tuesday - 09:52 PM - Facebook - I wrote: "I am homeless. My friend in Q.Thu Duc said that he can no longer help me because I do not help him. I was sleeping in his room sometimes. However, I do help him. A friend paid for the rent of a room in Q.Tan Binh. He says that I must pay $1.500.000 VND for the rent this month myself. But I lost my wallet..." My visa expired on Tuesday, the 10th. I extended it. My goal was to only teach at one place by 2015.

Remi Photos

2014-06-05 - Thursday - Ngoc Em Le probably first met me at Remi in April 2014. I was teaching English at Remi for like a month. Only about a month, like a few weeks around this time. He shared some of the pictures of me teaching at Remi. He posted those photos on my Facebook at 08:50 PM PST on that Thursday, three photos. I wrote about Forever Alone. A girl was sad because she thought I was going back to America, but I wasn't at that time. I have Viettel. I also have Beeline Gmobile. Remi Debate. Dai Trinh talked about burning my clothes and about how government should cure my evil autism. Let It Go Frozen Parody Song. Can You Hug Me Question. Tongue Twisters. District 4 Cafe English. Tiffany Cumbo Dreams. Read more on June of 2014...

Mr. Ribs BBQ English

2014-07-01 - Tuesday - July of 2014 - Taught English at Mr. Ribs BBQ in Q.4, HCM. Had debates with Dai Trinh. Taught a Mornings Thu Duc Kids Class. I would eat and teach English at CMT8 Lotteria. Container Coffee Debate. More Dai Trinh Debates. More Kathy Bike Debates. A girl asked me why I was still single.

Philippines English

2014-07-22 - Tuesday - 11:46 PM - I emailed FYG: "I am busy tonight, 6 - 8 PM in Q.Binh Thanh in Joyce's English class at her house. Joyce Candiente, Roldan, and their two sons, are from the Philippines. I told you about them. I was at their house last Wednesday as well. They go to my cafe church near Pico Plaza in Q.Tan Binh. They have been in Vietnam for about 2 years now. They teach English. They are Christians...." Muddy the water idiom. Read more on July of 2014...

Canada Dai Trinh

2014-08-01 - Friday - August of 2014 - Dai Trinh talked about going to Canada. I don't really know if he ever moved from Vietnam to Canada, ever, or not. I had Friday night classes.

Mr. Ribs BBQ Grand Opening

2014-08-02 - Saturday - 11:46 AM - Facebook Post - I wrote: "Grand opening of Mr.Ribs BBQ: come see me here." I got DVDs from Scott, I think. This may have the second time he gave me DVDs. Read more on August of 2014...

Mr. Ribs BBQ English

2014-09-01 - Monday - September of 2014 - Circle K Bathroom Story. Childhood Email Conversation with Rick. Adam Sandler's Decline. Entering Vietnam Story. I lost my phones. Ate too much ice-cream.

Computer Games

2014-09-13 - Saturday - 09:58 AM - I emailed my brother, Rick Arnold: "Sometimes between 1990 - 1994, I remember watching Nathan Williams, our cousin, play computer games in his room in Warrenton, Oregon, USA. One game was 3-D where he would through hallways like a maze. This is the first 3-D game that I have ever seen I think be sides the world runner game. Remember Mario is Missing game?" Maybe, we had Mario Time Machine.

Lost Phone

2014-09-14 - Sunday - 07:29 AM - Blogspot - Tân Huy emailed me: "he Joey. you forgot your phone in the class. so when i called you your student picked it up. Joey can we study tomorrow afternoon? about 3 PM? can we?" I went on to write about this in my blog. Or maybe I lost many phones many times. I also wrote that I lost a phone on the 27th. Entering Vietnam Story. Rival Turf. Father Like Son Film. Watched Be Kind Please Rewind. Hungry Hippos. Ants & Mommy. Dreams. Crowded Response Creates Confusion. Itchy Feet. TLL English. Read more on September of 2014...

Old Ink Began

2014-10-01 - Wednesday - October of 2014 - Circle K Adventure. Moved into my Old Ink Apartment. Tan Phu English Ended. New Phone Number. Mr. Duncan Debate. Mocked more on ASOV.

Tan Phu English Ended

2014-10-11 - Saturday - 08:35 PM - Tôm Hùm Cam Ranh wrote: "Today is the final day we study with Joey Arnold..." I was at Tuno Coffee. FYG Tuesday Thursday Classes may have ended. As a kid, I thought brother Rick was in a coma.

Criminal Minds

2014-10-21 - Tuesday - 09:47 PM - Blogspot - I wrote: " Finished watching the first 9 seasons of Criminal Minds: I started watching through Criminal Minds around August 2014..." I met people at the 23/9 Park.

Daniel Bui

2014-10-26 - Sunday - 09:55 PM - Daniel Bui messaged me on Facebook: "Wanna see me tonight?" My 85 USA Facebook Profile was banned by Facebook at some point, maybe in 2015.

Mobifone

2014-10-29 - Wednesday - 11:03 PM - Facebook - 19 Likes - 12 comments - 0 Shares - I wrote: "My Mobifone: 01-282-065-373." Read more on October of 2014...

Medicine English

2014-11-01 - Saturday - November of 2014 - I began teaching at the 23/9 Park. I was teaching my famous Medical English Class. I was also teaching a Business English Class Group. On Facebook, I asked people if The Walking Dead was a show or a movie. I also asked if anybody was going to see Star Wars VII - The Force Awakens. I would email my students the class notes. I had morning and evening classes, generally, daily, a few students per class. Each group would meet a few times weekly. I commented on WOLBI on Facebook. I met dancer singer Jessica Perdomo Aguilera. People said I was a scammer. Read more on November of 2014...

Park English

2014-12-01 - Monday - December of 2014 - I bought a camera and began taking pictures at the 23/9 Park each day around the 17th. I was teaching different English classes at Mr. Ribs BBQ. Near the end of this month, was told that Ribs English may have to end. Eventually, it did. I was going to the park during my free time. So, I began meeting even more people while at that park which was a block from my apartment which was in a small alley behind a hostel I stayed at in April of 2013. White Jordan Video. Eating Rabbit Rats. AI Words. Rap Battles of History. YouTube Rewind. Peter Piper.

RIP Mr. Ribs BBQ

2014-12-12 - Friday - 02:02 AM PST - Blogspot - 01:00 PM ICT - I wrote: "Joseph told me that we might have to discontinue the English classes at the Mr.Ribs BBQ..."

McDonald's Music Video

2014-12-12 - Friday - 10:28 AM - Facebook My 2010 Salvation Army Avatar. My Teachers Facebook Photo Album. Video Game Controller. Burger King English.

Vaccines

2014-12-23 - Tuesday - Facebook Post - Vaccines Resistance I wrote to Vince Warren. I create Facebook photo albums each day during the last week of 2014 and first three or more months of 2015 as well, each album had an average of 200 photos of my life, my day, each day, students, people, at the park, and everything else. I amy have lost some of those photos when Facebook banned me. So, I may have lsot thousands of my photos. YouTube banned me in 2017 and 2018 which meant that I lost thousands of videos that dates back to 1996, when I was eleven years old, that is hundreds of hours down the drain. Thanks, Facebook. Thank you, YouTube. Read more on December of 2014...

Chronology of My Biography

1920's - 1960's - 1980's - 1985 - 1986 - 1987 - 1988 - 1989 - 1990's - 1990 - 1991 - 1992 - 1993 - 1994 - 1995 - 1996 - 1997 - 1998 - 1999 - 2000's - 2002 - 2003 - 2004 - 2005 - 2007 - 2008 - 2009 - 2010 - 2011 - 2012 - 2013 - 2014 - 2015 - 2016 - 2017 - 2018 - 2019

october of 2014 oatmeal joey arnold
Tan Phu English Ended - October of 2014

2014 in Vietnam - Version 1.0

Published in May of 2019 by Oatmeal Joey Arnold (@joeyarnoldvn) in Shelton, WA, USA - Biography - Contact Me - Taught English in Vietnam - Live Bookmark - Get My RSS Feed - My Newsfeed - Forbidden News - Infowars Activism Forum

Tan Binh English - September of 2014
student girl

Contact Me - My Social Networks

About Me - Oatmeal Joey Arnold - you can contact/ befriend (add)/ follow/ subscribe/ watch/ like/ share me via: Bitchute - BearShares - Brighteon - Busy - Chess - Discord - Facebook - Freezoxee - Gab - IWA - @joeyarnoldvn - Minds - RSS - Serey - Smoke - Steemit - Tagged - Trump Town - Tumblr - Twitter - Weku - YouTube - Other Social Networks

Mr. Ribs BBQ English - September of 2014
september of 2014 joey arnold oatmeal

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency