2012-2017 - Rough Draft 001

Here is a quick unfinished rough draft outline summary of my five years teaching English in Vietnam, 2012-2017. I've included some links to annual and monthly logs detailing my adventures. Some of it was lost due to having accounts terminated off Facebook, YouTube, Couch Surfing, etc.

Summary

I had adventures with my friends. We went hiking. Played video games, etc. I was building Mea Omnia. And then I was thrown in jail for stopping a prank 911 call. After that, I went to Vietnam in November of 2012. Moved to Saigon in 2013. Started teaching at different schools. Leaf Pagoda War. Mr. Ribs BBQ English. Arrested at Circle K. Moved to Old Ink in 2014. Park English Adventures in 2015. LEGO English. Started supporting Trump in 2016. After two years of trying, I was finally able to extend my visa in 2017. After that, I returned to the United States of America (USA) but then was retained by security at the airport in San Jose. They searched my bags and questioned me for like hours. They treated me, an American born and raised, like a terrorist, and yet let real terrorists come in to murder children.

Why Return?

People ask me this all of the time. There are many reasons for reuniting with my nation. I could write many articles about it. Yes, I was struggling to extend my visa. So, I could talk about that, but that is small when compared to bigger issues. Besides, I could have taught English in Cambodia, etc. That's a long story. Immigration difficulties in Vietnam was a reason for coming back over to America, but not the only reason. I also came back to work on family albums, projects, etc. So, I've been working on those things since I've returned. All of that is a long story as well. I also came back to consider maybe marrying. Maybe starting a family. Maybe settling down and stuff.

Information War

But the biggest reason I returned was to help Alex Jones, Infowars, patriots, conservatives, etc, in taking back America from globalists, etc, which includes helping Trump get reelected in 2020. Now, I may consider returning to Vietnam and/or other countries someday. I'm a little busy at the moment with so many different things. So, here is a quick outline of my five years in Vietnam as follows:


My Life in Vietnam

2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017

2012

01 | 02 | 03 | 04 | 05 | 06 | 07 | 08 | 09 | 10 | 11 | 12

2013

01 | 02 | 03 | 04 | 05 | 06 | 07 | 08 | 09 | 10 | 11 | 12

2014

01 | 02 | 03 | 04 | 05 | 06 | 07 | 08 | 09 | 10 | 11 | 12

2015

01 | 02 | 03 | 04 | 05 | 06 | 07 | 08 | 09 | 10 | 11 | 12

2016

01 | 02 | 03 | 04 | 05 | 06 | 07 | 08 | 09 | 10 | 11 | 12

2017

01 | 02 | 03 | 04 | 05 | 06 | 07 | 08 | 09 | 10 | 11 | 12

My Autobiography

1900's | 1980's | 1990's | 2000's | 2000's | 2010's | 2020's
2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018 | 2019 | 2020


2012-2017 - Rough Draft 001

Created - 2020-10-19 - Sunday - 05:00 PM - Reviewing Vietnam | Published 2020-01-19 - Sunday - 06:28 PM - Edited - 2020-04-01 - Wednesday - 12:28 AM

2015-05-26 - Tuesday - Old Ink English - Whiteboard Avatar - JA 11148500_1592974584317626_3618770770895116831_n.jpg
2015-05-26 - Tuesday - Old Ink English - Whiteboard Avatar

By Oatmeal Joey Arnold

Join My Community | @OatmealJoey | @OatmealEnglish | @OatmealHealth | @JoeyArnoldVN | Published in January of 2020

Contact Me

Bitchute | Brighteon | Cointr.ee | Discord | Dissenter | Facebook | Gab | Hive | Minds | PeakD | Read Cash | Steemit | Telegram | Twitter | Uptrennd | YouTube | See More

Timestamps

Are generally in Pacific Standard Time (PST) or Pacific Daylight Time (PDT), unless otherwise noted.




Moving to Vietnam

2012 - Year in Review

image 2012 vietnam oatmeal joey arnold.png
Reviewing 2012

Quick Backstory

In November, I went to Vietnam. Before that, I was contemplating going to Vietnam. I was working for my dad in landscaping, 2011-2012, etc. I would hang out with Matt Kurtz, etc. We would eat tacos. We would play video games like Metal Gear, Smash Bros, etc. I was imprisoned for stopping a prank 911 call in July. I was prank online dating on Tagged.com, Facebook, etc, in order to promote my non-existent or not-yet fully developed oatmeal brand and everything, etc, as I tend to do for many years now since like the early 2000's at least.

Mea Omnia

As early as like April, I was working on the Mea Omnia website (to compete with Facebook) with Brent Groth who gave me a laptop, pizza, and bailed me out of jail for $500 in July. Joy Sanchez encouraged me to teach English in Vietnam for like months and I eventually got around to venturing to Asia.

Don't Rush Things

Back in January, I was learning how to not rush things. I was binge watching through many seasons of Dexter. My shed died in February. I sang I Will Always Love You by Whitney Houston for my birthday and RIP Whitney. Metal Gear Joey Special Edition. Battle Star Galactica. Dexter. Love Shack Question in March. I started Ignition Impression. Mount St. Helens in April. Everything or Nothing Love Debate May. Why do you like me June. Jaily July.

Moving to Vietnam

Trying to Get a Passport in August. Getting a Passport in September. Biked to Vancouver in October. Leaving America in November. New Star Fired in December. Moved to Papa Foods. Karaoke. Hacky sack. Vietnamese food. Teaching English. Meeting people. Was looking for work. I was a dishwasher.


Moving to Saigon

2013 - Year in Review

2013
Reviewing 2013

I was in Bac Ninh. I moved to Hanoi to hunt down teaching jobs in January. I worked at a museum in Hoa Binh and visited Thanh Hoa in February. For my birthday, moved to Saigon. Went with a family to their hometown for Tet. Started teaching for two schools in March. Kathy stole/sold my bike. I was learning Vietnamese at a university. Moved into a hostel in April.

FYG English

Started helping with FYG English. Moved to my first apartment in May. Work vacation in Dalat in June. I went to a hospital. Visa-run in Cambodia in August. I moved to district 12 and started visiting the Leaf Pagoda. Started teaching at a high school around September. Started teaching in Thu Duc around October. Moved to Tan Phu. Started teaching for FYG, the Leaf Pagoda, etc. We visited Long An and my third bike was stolen in December.

Vietnam Arrested

2014 - Year in Review

2014
Reviewing 2014

I was still teaching English all over as usual in January. Went to Long Khanh for Tet with a student. Leaf Pagoda stole my cigar. Newsies Joke from I'm the King of New York Song. It is a line from that Disney song. Katie Pizza Hutt Story in February. Met Dai Trinh. ASOV War. Facebook banned. Wiki Tree. Bought my 4th bike and the ongoing Leaf Pagoda Saga rose to a climax in March. My story with them went back to August of 2013. Facebook Wars and FYG English moved to district 3 in April. Leanne McNulty Situation and Therock Nguyen Debate in May. The Remi Cafe War and Man stole my wallet in June.

Mr. Ribs BBQ

Mr. Ribs BBQ English and Roldan Island English in July. Dai Trinh Canada Talk in August. Lost my phone in September. Tan Phu English Ended, Circle K War, police came in to harass me, and I moved to Old Ink in October. 23/9 Park English took off in November. White Joey Jordan Video. Bought a $600+ camera for my Daily Park English Adventures in December.

The Adventures of Old Ink Boy

2015 - Year in Review

2015
Reviewing 2015

Was living at Old Ink from October of 2014 to November of 2015. I was teaching English for free at the 23/9 Park like many hours each day for like months in 2015. Met Thuy Tran in January. Anna Family Dalat Trip for Tet in February. We also did karaoke. LEGO Mark English probably started around this time and I went on my second Visa-Run in Cambodia in March. More classes I think in April. Facebook Jail in May. AAA Spa started probably as early as like June.

The Fall of Rome

Oprah Joy in July. Adam Wills War in August. LEGO adventures especially in like September I'm guessing. The Rise of Not Skywalker FYG English in October. The Death of Old Ink in November. Visa Extension Denied in December.

Anna Hostel

2016 - Year in Review

2016
Reviewing 2016

New Laptop | I said that Trump was going to be the 45th President of the USA. | Was trying to extend my visa. Nobody would tell me why I was on a blacklist. I stayed at Anna Barbie Hostel Prison. | I stopped teaching at FYG English and other places due to Anna Barbie Policies, mostly. | Was watching The Walking Dead and Star Wars Rebels. | Was teaching at Anna English. Visited Dalat with Anna's family. | And then Anna Hostel Ended. | At that point, I only had a few dollars left. | But was able to get back up again around April. | Visited Love English

Try Everything

Zootopia July | In December, I ate some racist vanilla ice-cream. During the course of 2016, I was teaching English to different groups in Saigon, Vietnam, as usual. However, I also started teaching a Business English group, for example, and a few other groups too, off and on, as usual. Around March, FYG English discontinued due to the Anna Hostel Policy. During the first four months, I was staying at the Anna Hostel. Long story short, Anna and her family were trying to help me extend my visa. We had many adventures dating back to 2013. I bought a new laptop and also a new phone. While living in Vietnam, I had different phones. I watched all seven seasons of Star Trek: Next Generation in October. I watched other shows as well.

USA Returned

2017 - Year in Review

2017
Reviewing 2017

Lost my phone. Bill Nye vs Ken Ham. Trump became president. Obama Simpsons Rigged Video. David Nero blocked me. Blossom Rangers. Yeah, I was watching through Blossom in February of 2017 in Saigon. I began watching through the Power Rangers from March to May. I was teaching English to different groups as usual. I was always trying to fix my visa problem. I got my visa fixed finally in November. Now, in May, I started regularly drinking at the Opera Tea Club (OTC) at night for my last seven months in Vietnam to November. That means, basically, after May, no more Anh Coffee, generally speaking. I Joined Steemit in June.

Last Few Months in Vietnam

Trump vs CNN Memes in July. Was watching through Home Improvement that summer. Alex Jones Super Deluxe August. LEGO Batman September. YouTube Murdered Ojawall in October. USA Return in November. Stop Antagonizing Her. That's what dad told me in December, even as Robin Baker was antagonizing me. But I was back in my country. Like I said, I had reasons for returning. Continue this story in my 2018 year in review. Stay tune for more on my life in Vietnam as this was just a rough draft, to be continued. Thanks for reading, yours truly, Oatmeal Joey Arnold.

Click here to see my review of my last year in Vietnam

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency