Mind of Ivy


Toledo, Spain(Left), Firenze, Italy(Right), May/2019

Seeing the ivy clinging to the wall of the building is thought as a garment of life added up to heartless surface.

An ivy on the left picture is slowly creeping down from above, especially a leaf of stem at the corner is like a cautious door watcher not to be noticed from somebody who is coming.

As I was walking down the streets of Florence in Italy, I read the mind of ivy which was crawling up in rows from below.

'I dare not approach the window frame. Because you do not allow me to look inside. I'm patient but I'd like to see what's going on inside.'

It still takes some time to reach the ceiling.

KakaoTalk_20210604_203412123.jpg
Incheon, Korea, 6/4/2021

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency