A Newbie Unleashes to Venture New Things: A Self-Introduction

Hello Hive!

First of all, my warmest greetings by saying " Have a wonderful day everyone", I hope you have! Life is full of abrupt hap that is too short not to cherish. Smile, pray, and be grateful. Now, here is a short glimpse of who am I.

I am Analyn, 26, married from the Northern Part of Cebu. I am a mother of one so cute and healthy pandemic little boy. Despite the desperate situation during those trying times, we're still blessed with our greatest blessing. Currently, I am passionately loving the job that I dreamt of four years ago, to be a public school teacher. Thankfully, I am now and counting for more years. I am teaching in one of the largest and growing schools in Cebu City. I am a goal-getter and risk- taker person. But, it's quite ironic on my side because when I rate myself I don't have that extreme toughness element.

Anyways, I think it depends upon the situation because each of us has different battles every day. Maybe I'm just overthinking! Hahaha. To be honest, I easily got anxious, messed up, and uncollected especially when facing a mob scene, but here in Hive, it's the contrary. I can’t wait to share a different story about my everyday life and accomplishment here in Hive. (excited emoji) Thanks to it. However, I have this optimistic driving force that I hold onto, quoted by Michael Jhon Agawin, " If others can do it, why can't you?"If they can? Then, I can. You can. As long as I haven't trampled anyone's shoes. Then, let’s go!

()
Finally, wearing this one of the public school uniforms is a fulfillment

So much for that, now let me share a few things that keep me going. The following are as follows:

TRAVELING

Traveling serves as my happy pill and stress reliever to unleash the negative energy and toxins from my body. Traveling is the gateway to restore high doses of serotonin, dopamine, and oxytocin that my body needs as well as revitalizing my tired soul. Hahaha! Did you know because of traveling I found my lifetime partner? Yes, you heard it right! Lol. My first-ever travel with co-teachers from private school outside Cebu was going to Bohol and that was where everything began and started.

Just a quick share, it was a roller coaster ride and a bumpy relationship like the usual one. Mixed emotions- shudder fondness, happiness, sadness, rejection, remorse, weeping, and moving on. (melancholic sound serenades) My first love caused my first heartbreak. (crying) During that time, I promised to love myself even more and take a break from distress. (sad face) But boom! Destiny brought us together which led to a happily ever after. Right now, we have one son and counting for more blissful years to come. Hahaha!

()
My little family

Going back, in going to Bohol we dropped off at Pier 1 ahead of the target time that we scheduled. From there, we bought tickets and rode a ferry. We arrived at Tagbilaran Fast Craft Terminal in Tagbilaran Port, Tagbilaran City after around 2 hours of travel time. Upon arriving at the port, the van that we rented was already there for pick-up going to our first stop-our accommodation in Alona Beach Hotel and Resorts. After a couple of hours, we went to the beach. I enjoyed the relaxing comfort of the sea breeze and the happy noise of the back-and-forth waves which enticed me to paddle in the water since I didn't know how to swim.

The next day, we started our itinerary. Everything went smoothly because we have our service. If you are planning to go to Bohol, then much better if you rent a car or van too, less hassle and stress-free. First stopover, we went to the Chocolate Hills. This is one of the most famous must-see destinations in Bohol. We took many steps going upstairs before reaching the breathtaking view of the Chocolate Hills. (panting) At last, we reached on top! What a spectacular view. It was a relaxing and natural vibe all over. You can utter, Wow! What an ethereal scene!

30443286_1835637746729575_883708118360391680_n.jpg
Taking a souvenir at the overlooking and stunning Chocolate Hills with co-teachers

Next stopover, The Philippine Tarsier Foundation Inc. This is a must-added destination to your bucket list too. I was so grateful that I was able to see tarsiers that were beyond the book because it was for real then. It was an unforgettable experience to know more interesting facts about tarsiers. I knew that you knew it too. It's in our history book.

364224107_825246348916638_6750535275550623697_n.jpg
I was just amazed during this moment seeing the tarsier HAHAHA

Third stop over, Sagbayan Peak. I also enjoyed the overlooking view of this spot. At first, I thought the Chocolate Hills were the ones beyond but it wasn’t. I also got the chance to see the colorful and dainty butterflies in the Butterfly Dome. It was a peaceful place.

30412264_1835634233396593_6159365491992297472_n.jpg

Fourth stop over, Hinagdanan Cave. Upon entering the cave, I was amazed at the many large stalactites and stalagmites that the cave is known for. An additional attraction inside was the deep lagoon. It has blue crystal cold water that could entice everyone to take a dip.

30412072_1835633873396629_1223233787144437760_n.jpg
Beautiful and shining stalactites and stalagmites in Hinagdanan Cave

Fifth stopover, The Baclayon Church. The quick visit we had there was worth it. Each one of us contemplated its beauty and respect its solemnity. What marked in my mind the most from this church was the beautiful and vibrant ceiling painting of the Last Supper and the vivid stained glass. It was soul-replenishing. (sad to say I haven't taken a photo 😢) But, it was the memories that I always kept.

Next, let’s drop off in Cebu City Pier 3, took the ferry (Trans-Asia Shipping Lines), and went to Cagayan De Oro City. Yoho! Another travel experience to remember. It was around 8-14 hours traveling by water, we can eat inside and do personal hygiene too. By the way, I’m with my aunt during this travel. Specifically, we went to El Salvador City Misamis Oriental in celebration of the feast of Divine Mercy Shrine which falls on the Sunday immediately after Easter Sunday annually.

As I witnessed during the feast of the Divine Mercy, the place was bustling with people to join the sacred festive celebration. The Divine Mercy Shrine ranked 4 as the tallest shrine in the Philippines. It has 36.5 m (120 ft). I didn't miss the opportunity. And yes! I was able to stand on top of the Shrine and offered my prayer there. The experience was so momentous. I felt so blessed.

364226233_290354520260632_1230511229844713450_n.jpg
Bustling little town every Divine Mercy Feast

Last, let's stop at Danao Port in Danao City, Cebu. From there, my boyfriend and I bought a ticket and rode a ferry going to the “Lost Horizon of the South” Camotes Island. The travel time took approximately 3 hours or even less depending on the ferry. You could bring any private vehicle for easier transportation means.

We checked at Mangodlong Rock Beach Resort which was 30 minutes away from the Camotes Port. The white sand beach was so vast, clean, and just sidestep from the accommodation rooms. The view was so comforting and relaxing. It was giving me new fresh air to breathe in and renewing my tired soul. The experience was so delightful and precious. The hotel staffs were so accommodating and courteous too. This is a must-go beach in Camotes.

135316122_2514358552190821_7432312896244511982_n.jpg
The front view of our Room

364230433_3420557571516859_3516572020147942488_n.jpg
Octopus Water Slide in Mangodlong Rock Resort

COOKING

Motherhood hits differently to me. I started learning new things which I haven’t done during my adulthood stage. No choice. Hahaha! Just kidding. Aside from nursing my child during my free time, one of the things that I loved to do is cooking. Way back then, when I was a work-from-home mom, I'm hands-on with my child's food. I started acquiring knowledge on how to cook food, especially for my baby through the aid of Google and Youtube. Oh, well. Thanks for them. I usually cooked pasta with mashed squash (his favorite) and cheese together with it was sliced ripe mangoes. This recipe was one of his favorites. It was an ecstatic feeling seeing your toddler enjoying what he ate.

364229495_644979390915044_5798057220481380346_n.jpg
I cooked his favorite recipe, pasta with mashed potato and cheese, and sliced ripe mangoes

Traveling, cooking and food reviews are some of the expected content that I'm going to share here in Hive. I hope to make new friends and socialize on this platform through writing. May this serve as a bridge that connects, interact and inspire other people. I'm beyond grateful to @netswriting for her experience with Hive on Facebook. As I browsed my newsfeed, it caught up my attention that's why my inner thought urge me to reach out to her, at least no regrets on my part because I tried. Luckily, she responded and shared everything willingly.

364418428_829172325264289_5375300853589960379_n.jpg
Finally got that chance to attend the Hive orientation in Kal-anan National High School, Tabogon, Cebu with Ma’am Neneta on the left side and my husband on the right side

To @jobeliever thank you for guiding and being one of your onboardees. To @indayclara, Sir @ybanezkim26, @intoy.bugoy and the rest of the on-boarders thank you for all your voices in expanding with us how Hive works.
I'm eagerly anticipating more success in Hive full of bees and to be one of the bees. Thank you!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now