Italy, clouds, and mental health all have this in common...

Hey Readers! Welcome to the small corner of my new Hive world. Please buckle up to witness my boring and at the same time eventful life, which I'd like to share with you all in the coming days. I'm Roma, and nope, my name's in no way related to the country Italy, so don't be the nth person to ask me that, please~

20230824_161840.jpg

I'm 34, and I love clouds and nature, K-Pop, and movies too. My life is mostly dominated by great music, good food, and bangers of shows. And that's why I said that I could be your normal boring Jane. But, on the flip side, my love for writing, adventure, and hangouts make it all more interesting. Daily life is everything mysterious and fun, and I'd love to add my take on it and share it here in this thriving community!

What you need to know about me is that I'm big with Mental Health; as a person who was diagnosed with clinical depression and anxiety. I have so much to share in this area, bubbles to burst, and just make the topic more relatable for everyone in all walks of life.

As a matter of fact, I am planning to create short stories inspired by my 1-month stay in a psychiatric facility. Oh yes... I had a phase where my suicidality was unbearable, so I had the pleasure and displeasure of being in one. After battling my affliction for years though, here I am now - an advocate to make sure everyone has more 'safe spaces' to talk about these considered almost taboo topics, even in this era of advancement.

Now that the serious stuff is set aside, what else is there to share about me?

20230823_172724.jpg

Well... for one, I could be a clumsy person. It is manageable now, but it used to be so bad when I was little. My classmates used to nickname me "bagyo" (storm in English) because of my tendency to wreak havoc wherever my activities were held. How bad it was, exactly? For example, when our family was dining and I needed to reach for a bottle across the table - everything in the path of my outstretched arm would go tumbling down until I got my hand on my target. That bad! In my defense, I was almost oblivious to my clumsiness. My mind was always somewhere else back then. Your normal growing child, I guess? Lol.

Now, it doesn't bleed through my writing, rest easy! I've always been a writer almost all my life. Starting from school essays to novels and scriptwriting to journalism. The English language has always been a good friend of mine. And the sophistication of storytelling in any form of writing has always been fascinating to me.

Fun fact about my writing history: during senior high, I was the Editor-in-Chief for two school newspaper organizations at the same time. I cannot begin to tell you how hectic it was to spearhead two orgs simultaneously. I was on the school grounds from the moment the gates opened until it last closed. I even skipped minor subjects just to accommodate my love for writing and creating newspapers from scratch. Those were the days...

Alas, adulthood happened. I lost this avenue to let my passion for writing blaze. And soon the fire almost went out. Aside from daily journaling, I seldom write; just from time to time wondering what it would have been like if I didn't leave my roots. You know that kind of passion that even when my eyes saw double because I hadn't slept for two days, I would still write? I missed it! For years, I just became a simpleminded corporate drone. And writing became a thing of the past.

BeautyPlus_20230913133049063_save.jpg

Until one of my best friends, a long-time blogger in Hive, @tpkidkai, finally recruited me. Throughout the years, conversations about Hive.ph were in the corner, and talks about me joining were always there, but it just didn't pan out until now when it was the perfect timing overall. Coz why not? It is a win-win, I surmised. I could write again, and I could write what I am interested in while earning.

So, I'm truly looking forward to my days here in Hive. I know that the teenager in me who was obsessed with writing is well pleased of this decision; to reignite my creative juices once more!

Thus, I hope that my stay here will be one of my best blogging memories ever. I would like to meet new friends and be open to a new world of sharing my life and being influenced by others'.

It has been very nice to virtually meet y'all! See you 'round, Hivers!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency