From 'Homeless Jerk' To 'Teacher Of Rebels' (J-Ryze's Hive Intro)

Hi, I'm J-Ryze, and I spent years living on the streets.

Hive_Introduction.jpg

When I was young, I was officially tested and placed into a ‘gifted’ school. I spent my youth in accelerated classes with other ‘smart’ people. I used my smarts to become popular with all the cliques, but secretly thought I was better than everyone. I judged pop culture. I judged the masses. I judged my friends. And because I could run ‘mental circles’ around most people, I assumed I was better than them. Getting a high-paying job straight out of high school only made my ego worse.

Without sugar-coating it, I was an a$$hole. Specifically a narcissistic, entitled, self-righteous mega-a$$hole. But no one could call me on it. If they did, I’d ‘outsmart’ them during the conversation and come off looking pretty good. Deep down they’d feel that I was behaving poorly, but they could never articulate it or pin down exactly how.

They were right about me though.

I used my mind to manipulate and destroy. And I didn’t even realize I was doing it, because I was blind to most of the consequences.

Until life humbled me, hard.

I went from acing gifted classes to being a homeless, depressed, suicidal failure. I lost my girlfriend, best friend, & family. And although I kept up my entitled ways for a while, raging against the unfairness of life… the truth is I deserved my dark years on the streets.

Now I’m thankful for them. They sanded off a lot of the edges of my personality. They made me hyper-sensitive to ever approaching life so arrogantly again. My failures humbled me into using my talents in more loving, productive, helpful ways. They woke me up to ‘karma’, and helped me care more about having integrity than impressing society.

I folded my failing businesses and began giving my wisdom and insights away freely. And that simple act started a chain reaction that got me back on my feet. I ended up as a right-hand advisor to (celebrity entrepreneur) Evan Carmichael for about a decade. He valued my input deeply, and we basically built a mini-empire together.

These days I run a mastermind for rebel-preneurs with my partner @cynshineonline where we teach the secret things that rebels need. We share insights that society has glossed over or neglected. We dig far deeper than the charming gurus with their catchy soundbites. Often these teachings are focused on the three super-powers we all have but neglect: belief-mastery, mood-management, and 'fulfilling choices.'

My clients have called me the ‘belief-ninja’, ‘the answer man’, and the ‘mindset-yoda.’ Here's a few interesting tidbits about me:

  • I live in Toronto.
  • I've read thousands of books.
  • I can rap Godzilla by Eminem.
  • I retouch photos for models on-the-side.
  • I did all the illustrations in Evan Carmichael's book 'Built To Serve.'
  • I can explain business success in a single sentence.
  • I can play every champion in League Of Legends effectively.
  • I freely admit to loving (gasp!) p0rn.
  • I'm talented at: painting, writing, graphics, web design, coding, DJing, song-writing, choreography, video-editing, etc.
  • I've transformed over 10,000 beliefs.
  • I once received an official 'spirit award' from York University, despite not attending a single class there.
  • I'm fairly witty (see @cynshineonline 's tiktok).

I'm new to crypto. I'm new to Hive. I'm new to PeakD. I have very little clue what I'm doing, but I'm excited to learn, grow, and contribute whatever I can to the community here.

Crypto_Basics.jpg

I'm very grateful to @traciyork , @giftgiver , & @lovesniper for welcoming me & helping me get started with all this. (Also thanks to @nateaguila who I swiped the Hive badge template from, which I found out about through @ybanezkim26 - if either of you aren't cool with this, I'll delete it. :D)

Much love and good vibes to all,
#TogetherWeRyze
-J

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
28 Comments
Ecency