The Most Beautiful Sunset - My Introduction to the Hive Community

20180928_173402.jpg

Years ago, I got an opportunity to visit Nusa Tenggara Timur, Indonesia, for a week. To be honest, I'm not a big fan of the beach (no offense, but back in my childhood, I live near a beach. I saw it every time I opened my window). But, geez, it's totally beautiful.

I mean, look at this scenery! I took this photo just after a crazy adventure and days in Bea Muring, Poco Ranaka, Kabupaten Manggarai Timur. I'll tell you later about this. After three days in Bea Muring, I went to Labuhan Bajo by car.

I remember, my back is aching on that day, lol. All I can think is: I want to come back to my nest, and just sleep. But my friend drove me to this place, to hunt a sunset. And wow! I have no regret. That's really beautiful and relaxing.

SO, WHO AM I?
Yesterday was my debut in peakd. My friend, @anggreklestari, texted me after I post my work on SNS. She asked me to try Hive, just to "burn" my free time. So here I am. I made my introduction, but maybe some of you are still curious about me.

You can read my introduction here. King Namazu IX or 九 (read: Kyu, means nine) is my original character. It's really absurd, but I choose Namazu because catfish is my favorite fish ever!

So, let me tell you about me, as Prince of Namazu Kingdom. My name is Kyu. My father is King Namazu VIII and my mother is Queen Koi II. That's why my human form have a bright red hair, just like my mom. My ancestor is Namazu, a giant catfish who pinned down to the ground by Lord Kashima. He is kinda famous in Asia, specialy Japan, India, and Vietnam.

Around 10 years ago, my parents send me to the human world. They said I need to learn about life, so I can be a good leader for our people (or fishes). I was a reckles and troublemaker catfish. But I think, after a decade in the human world, I became more mature and behave.

20180929_174204.jpg

I took this photo from my room on the phinisi ship. Can you guess where is it?

You might think that I live in Japan right now. But that's wrong. Now I live in a small but warm house in Jakarta, Indonesia. I have plan to move to Japan, but I don't think I can do it in this situation. So, let's wait and see.

Do you want to know how a Prince Catfish like me make money for living? I do writing and drawing! Don't be too surprise! Do you know mermaid? It just like them! Just after I arrived to the human world, my form changed. Let me share my picture on the next post!

I love traveling. I want to see the world! My last journey is in December 2019. I went to Cambodia without any plan. Even tought I was confusing at the first day, but I made a lot of friends at that places. We still close until now. Makong River is the best place to build a friendship.

In early 2020, I worked very hard, I even went on a strict diet to save money, because I was planning to visit Chengdu, China in October 2020. Then I fell ill due to exhaustion and malnutrition. At the same time, the pandemic began to spread around the world. My trip had to be postponed and I (might be) lost my ticket.

I trapped in my home until now. I used my saving to bought a lot food and supplement. It's boring. I really miss my journey.

20180929_060507.jpg

So that's my second introduction! Thank you for @fionasfavourites and @lovesniper from @ocd curration team who respons my first post! Your comment is really helpful! I hope you guys enjoyed my second introduction! Let's be friend!

P.S: I also took this photo from the Phinisi Ship during my trip to Labuhan Bajo and Komodo Island, NTT. Plus, it's no-edit version.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency