🦋Footprints of Life and Adventures 👣 | MY INTRO BLOG! 🦋

A long time ago, I was asked by someone if I had the chance to share my story to everyone, what would I do? I answered, "I will share my story to everyone without hesitation. Why? Because my life is worth sharing for the things I have achieved and accomplished—happiness and lessons—as well as the sadness and sorrows. That’s why I am here right now! Thanks to @iamgagz09 and @naymhapz.

image.png

Hello! I am J.M., 21 years of age, and I was born in the small town of San Remigio, Cebu. As the youngest of six siblings, I love going on adventures like trail riding using my DT125 and other dirt bikes, mountain climbing, and playing badminton. I believe that being raised outside the city made me appreciate life even more. I have three very protective, supportive, and kind brothers and two understanding, sweet, and loving sisters. My parents are just like ordinary parents who are able to send their children to school to study hard for the future. They are not rich, but they are hardworking and loving. They do everything they can to meet the basic needs of their children. They always make sure that their children are okay, no matter what the situation is. As I grow older day by day, the more I appreciate the life I have and the people around me, especially my family. I grew up being a family-centered person; I like to be with my family every time. I like to spend every second with them. By doing so, I can conquer every challenge that may come my way.


My Family

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png


image.png

image.png

My father is a farmer; he is one of the reasons I am who I am today. He spent the entire day of his life at the farm, planting corn and cleaning. I can’t explain how hardworking my father is. He is my real-life hero. Having six kids to take care of is not a joke. I can still remember that before going home for lunch from the farm, he always bought me a slice of bread and some mayonnaise. So sweet, right? Now, I am happy to see him enjoying the best of his life after he spent most of it under the heat of the sun.

image.png

image.png


My mother worked as an elementary school teacher for 42 years before retiring. She is a patient, passionate, and committed teacher, and I admire that. Her ability to create the future and aspirations of each individual really impressed me. Since my mother is one of many people who has been acknowledged as a retired teacher, my father requested that I go with her last year. We prepared her a Thanksgiving film and gave her gifts to express our gratitude and affection for her. I'm so grateful to God that He gave me parents like them. They are irreplaceable. Even though I have been away from them for five months now, I can still feel their presence.

image.png

image.png

I am a 4th year student taking up the Bachelor of Elementary Education Major in General Curriculum at Cebu Normal University's Medellin Campus. It was never easy when I decided to be part of this school; sometimes it's exciting, but sometimes it's draining. But despite all of that, I trust everything to the Lord, who made everything bearable until now.


My hobbies

Brown and White Simple Winter Moments Photo Collage A4 Landscape.png

Two years ago, I spent most of my time going on adventures with my brothers, sister, and some of my friends using our dirt bikes. It was at this time that I realized I should treasure each and every moment of our lives. The clock is ticking and not running back; we can’t do something and have a chance twice. That's why each day is a chance to enjoy every little moment in our lives. Challenges are just there. You just have to beat them. Sometimes I engaged myself to compete in other places and got trophies too. I met amazing people who also have the same goal and happiness as mine while also studying and enjoying my college life doing online classes, which is why I was still able to enjoy my hobby with my family and friends.

How I spend my weekend

j.13.jpg

During weekends, we always appreciate the time for family by eating and celebrating life together. We are just slowing down to thank God that we are still able to see and hug each other. We go to the beach, talking about life under the mango tree, taking pictures together, and especially sharing happiness with everyone.

j.16.jpg

Also, we love traveling together. Last January, we went to Ilo-ilo with my brothers and sister, and there I could sense the love and peace of the place. And just spending our day there before going back to Cebu to thank God for everything that’s happening in our lives. For having a family, siblings, and relatives just like I have. The day after, we went to the beach with my family. I took pictures with my cousins and sister for my sister’s farewell party, as she’s going to New Zealand.

The remaining days before she went were one of the saddest moments of my life. She’s my closest sister. She’s really my partner in life. Eating sweets, drinking coffee, and enjoying each other’s company, we spent the last night of being together at the nearby hotel, and I was the one who drove them to the airport after. I was crying, and we were all crying. I am not used to being away from her. Until now, I've still been getting used to not having her by my side. Every day I miss waking up and seeing her smiling and asking me if I am busy so that we could start our day together doing something.

j.15.jpg

Every day I am fighting for my dreams, despite everything. I may cry sometimes, but I know that God is there and knows what my heart is telling him. I wish and pray for everyone’s peace of mind and happiness. I am just happy to share my story here, Hive. We've got this. To more stories and life journeys to go!

What brought me here?

I'm going to change for the better, and I want to help everyone in this Hive world. If I don't share the good things and lessons I've learned with everyone here, there's no use in sharing what's going on in my life. By contributing my ideas, activities, guidance, and everyday experiences to this platform, I can make it more valuable.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
48 Comments
Ecency