#IntroduceYourself @bitinformant


Hello everyone, thought I would introduce myself.

I am the Bit Informant, my real name is Rob.


Science, technology and physics have always thrilled me and have provided inspiration for my life. I have been a scientist and engineer since childhood, taking me through college and several jobs, and finally to my love of Bitcoin (crypto in general). During my later years of college I started to learn more about finance and money. I knew it was something ‘smart’ to be good with. I also became obsessed with the fundamentals that drive our current financial system. For me, Bitcoin and blockchain technology completed the marriage between my deep interest in technology and finance. And why not be part of a digital financial revolution which will change the world?

I found Bitcoin while searching for a good VPN service to use on my laptop. Biking around Boulder to work in coffee shops and public areas required better security for my peace of mind. During my search for a good VPN service, I started wondering about the anonymity of the services. Since I’d most likely pay with a credit card, my identity would be immediately compromised. It bothered me that I always had to surrender all my personal information when paying online for products or services. My research led me to a certain VPN service that accepted this thing called Bitcoin. Well lets just say this; once I read about Bitcoin and the blockchain I never turned back, I was amazed and totally fascinated by its potential capabilities.

After I became a happy and anonymous VPN customer who was ambitiously paying in Bitcoin, I was hooked. I started day trading, I bought the first altcoin called Litecoin. I sold it way too early and missed the mega pump up to $50. I bought my nephew Jack a Bitcoin for his first birthday at $125, predicting it would cover his college expenses in a few decades. I traded bitcoin on Mt. Gox exchange and withdrew my funds before the collapse. I traded altcoins on the now defunct exchanges of Mintpal and Crypsty. During all the good and bad times, I have never been more excited to be part of something so revolutionary.

Everyday I research Bitcoin, blockchain and digital currencies. I’ve become somewhat of a residential expert within my peer group. I’m that guy at work who is always so excited about Bitcoin I can’t help but to bring it up in every topic. This is why I am here now, sharing my experience with you and hopefully passing some of my enthusiasm to you too!

I said it in the beginning and I’ll keep saying it, the underlying technology of Bitcoin is here to stay, it will continue to shape the future of money and finance. As more people understand how Bitcoin actually works, they will naturally question things like “what is money?” and “what makes something valuable?”.

Join me during this unfolding financial evolution and don’t miss this once in a lifetime opportunity to be part of the blockchain revolution. Never in human history has there been an immutable ledger system which does not rely on trust but rather mathematics.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now