HELLO, HIVE WORLD!

WHO I AM?

I will answer that question immediately after this. As it Is my FIRST POST here, I feel I should appreciate who is worthy of appreciation first before going ahead to tell the tale of me to this great community. @empato365 is worthy of being appreciated for introducing me to this great platform @Hive. A platform form I will love to nickname "Uplifter". This is because it has the ability of transforming lives and making one appreciate his talent the more. I want to appreciate @geekgirl who became my very first follower and appreciated my very first comment on hive.

"" \" \" \\" \\" \\\" \\\"photo7.jpeg\\\"\\\"\\"\\"\"\"""

" " \" \" \\" \\" \\\" \\\"photo.jpeg\\\"\\\"\\"\\"\"\"""

NOW INTRODUCTION PROPER

I am Christopher Bernard. I coined out my nickname Xtoben from the combination of my first name and surname, Xto from Christopher and Ben from Bernard. Awesome, right?

I am a graduate of computer engineering. Although it sounds that simple to say, it wasn't that simple to achieve. Combining a lot of engineering principles, mathematics, core electrical and electronics theories with programming and lots of computer engineering courses spread across five years was not a joke.

"" \" \" \\" \\" \\\" \\\"PHOTO1.jpeg\\\"\\\"\\"\\"\"\"""

My National Youth Service

After my graduation, I was posted to Anambra State, a state in the south eastern part of my country for my compulsory one year National Youth Service in July 2021. It was my second time of staying away from my State for more than a year. That one year experience can't be described as anything less than awesome. While in camp, I was elected the president of State Chapter of the National Association of Catholic Corps Members (NACC). The numerical strength of members of NACC Anambra State Chapter is not less 600 young graduates. I often say that it is easier to lead people from same school of thought. But here was I leading people from different professions, medical doctors, lawyers, engineers, architects, musicologists, pharmacists, you can name them. People from all over Nigeria, different cultural background.

My one year administration in the organization opened me up to different leadership challenges which have made me come out stronger. I was given opportunity to display my God given leadership skills. I have handled many other leadership positions in the past, ranging from school associations to church and in my immediate community.

I also met wonderful people that have helped me step up in my ICT carrier. People like Wheto Boluwatife Minasu who has helped me to be able to source for my learning sites and materials, Martins Akaawase that helped me in my #linkdin journey and many others.

I'm looking forward to apply this leadership skills in some larger organizations to solve real time problems.

"" \" \" \\" \\" \\\" \\\"photo3.jpeg\\\"\\\"\\"\\"\"\"""

"" \" \" \\" \\" \\\" \\\"photo4.jpeg\\\"\\\"\\"\\"\"\"""

"" \" \" \\" \\" \\\" \\\"photo5.jpeg\\\\"\\\"\\"\\"\"\"""

My Journey into the Tech World

During my Industrial training in school, I decided to advance my knowledge of Microprocessor programming, where I based my learning on Arduino microprocessors. This made me to choose my final year project on building of a smart system.

What the project was?

Design and Implementation of an automatic street light control and security system. It was designed to curb the menace of stealing of the battery attached to the solar system in street lights which was the order of the day in my locality at a time. The system blows an alarm and sends a message (SMS) to the administrator at the detachment of the battery. It also reports dusty panel and faulty battery through SMS. It was such a nice system

After my project, I couldn't carry on with my journey with IoT and smart systems due to a lot of distractions. And then I fell in love with Data Science/Analytics. In my journey so far with Data Science, I have taken a lot of online courses and trainings with certificates. I have learned python, SQL and PowerBI and have applied the knowledge on a handful of projects and I am learning even more as I am moving into Web3 fully. Below are screenshots of some of my on-training project codes.

"" \" \" \\" \\" \\\" \\\"question 3.JPG\\\"\\\"\\"\\"\"\"""

"" \" \" \\" \\" \\\" \\\"7.JPG\\\"\\\"\\"\\"\"\"""

Summary

I am a lover of tech and always very open to learn. I believe that the combination of my tech skills and excellence in leadership will give me the ability to impact distinctively in the technological world. I am so excited to be here on Hive as I see the opportunity to connect and explore the endless world of tech and also to contribute my quota to the development of the world at large

"photo6.jpeg"

Thank you for taking out time to read this tale of me! Did you see a lot of green on my pictures? It is my favourite colour and will be the colour of my suit on my wedding day!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency