Aloha - Steemit Community

I've had my eye on crypto currency for a while now. Around 2009 - 2010 a created an account for my first bitcoin, and put some serious thought into investing in BitCoin mining. The investment that I would of had to make in a few rigs, and the price of electricity strayed me away from it. Electricity isn't cheap here. The cost of paradise.

I didn't follow up with it and eventually lost my bitcoin. I can't help but wonder what if I invested 2K? Hindsight is 20/20, and there is the whole risk thing. Bottom line, I wasn't prepared to take a loss. #babyrage

Here we are in 2016, and I've loosely been watching the ebb-n-flow of the a few currencies. The Greek bailout, Brexit, BitFinex, Mt. Gox, Pump-n-Dumps, block chains, Bitcoinica,forks, no-forks, & world events. The whole topic of crypto currency has captivated me.

Thats it! I'm opening a Coinbase account, buying a hundred bucks worth of BTC & ETH, & getting a TreZor. Soon there after I'll buy some Steemit Power and Steem.

I like the look and feel of Steemit. I'm way behind the power curb, but better late than never. Unless this all blows up in my face.

Dank Memes,
Aloha

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center