This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

The Prologue To My Mind

First posts are always riddled with anxiety and so much uncertainty. What do I say? What words do I use? Do you think they'll accept this? Will anyone read this? Do you think they'll accept us?

Still, it has to be done, no?

I came across a link to Steem while creeping through the Interwebs and I still don't know much about this place. That's why I have to beg your pardon for not using the Steem-centred jargon like steemians and such. What is that? What is it? [Insert Gollum's voice]

The name is Vincent. I hail from Kenya, a beautiful country on the Eastern shores of Africa. I grew up in the little hot, dry and dusty town of Isiolo. This ends the normal part of my introduction. (Hail - People still use this, right? Trends are moving so fast nowadays)

I am what normal people call weird and sometimes creepy (Idk why they have to go that far). I don't socialize much... or ever. I am more introverted than most people and I love being indoors, which is perhaps why I find writing to be so liberating. I have a problem with strangers and crowds, most especially crowds. Not a phobia-level problem but I find them to be suffocating.

I never got on the selfie wagon when it came and I guess it left me behind. I really wouldn't know. I don't take pictures of myself and I try my damnedest not to appear in anyone's picture(s). It's not that I am self-conscious or anything (and this I am), I just don't like pictures. Never have. All my baby pictures have me crying or being held in place by my mum after running off way too many times.

I take solace and pleasure in writing. I don't have any specific genre but I really enjoyed that one time I played around with erotica. Seeing the effect of one's words just take over someone's body so deeply is exhilarating on such a high level, it's scary! Currently, most of my writing has been article-centred, you know, to make money and all. I must say, all that business focus drains the creativity in you, which is perhaps why I'm loving this Steem idea.

Not to creep you out or anything but, you know that little voice in your head that reads stuff out and tells you to brush your hair in the morning and such? Well, I have 4 or 5 of those. It's not a multiple-personality thing or anything too drastic but the voices keep me company and I love them. When I say stuff like that out loud I begin to understand why they call me creepy. So anyway, the voices creep in unannounced so if (more like when) you see me using pronouns like "us" and "we" on my posts, or referring to myself in the third person just pretend you didn't see that.

I am a psychologist by profession or rather, I intend to be, after my training. I am a metalhead and I'm in total love with Modern Family. I am actually a really good person. These are all stories for some other day.

As you might have guessed, I don't have that many friends. Nevertheless, I'm hoping Steem presents an opportunity to rectify that.

Hopefully, this post hasn't scared you off already...

Looking forward to seeing what Steem has to offer.

Bye now.