This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Mid-Life Crisis, Art, Partying & Crypto

Hi there Steemitians or is it Steemers? (Not sure what's the vernacular for this)

It's exciting to be on the verge of a new age of technology and according to Steemit, apparently we are early adopters of this awesome community!

My name is Dicky and I'm basically having some kind of mid-life crisis right now.
My background is all over the place. I have a Masters Degree in Engineering from SUNY at Buffalo (Go Bills! First playoff appearance since 1999. I was working at BlockBuster at the time. Anyone remember that video store?)
But, I have had so many different kind of jobs in a lot of different industries, that I can't really classify myself as an engineer anymore.

So of course I quit my last job and started a Restaurant / Lounge with my friends.
Of course! Such an obvious career move, right? I mean, who never dreamed of owning a bar?

YUD_0704.JPG

That's me, the dork in a tie, with the phone. This was taken during New Year's Eve in my lounge. It was fun!

But lately, when I get drunk I started to get sick, acid reflux, puking and I started to blackout a lot. Somehow I always made it home, But I know that if I keep this up, someday I won't. (I hope my mom isn't part of this community and came across this post. She's gonna give me so much grief if she knew about my health)
So I decided that that was going to be my last party and I'm going to cut down on my involvement in the lounge and go back to the grind.

Well, apparently it's not so easy going back to work. Probably because I'm not young anymore and companies prefer hiring new blood. Maybe.

And so I tried my hand on investing on some Coins and Alt-Coins and guess what happened? It crashed! LOL
But I believe in my investment and I know that this "correction" is good for the long term health of this industry.

My true passion is actually drawing. I love drawing!
So what I'm going to do here is post some of my drawings during this phase of my life and maybe tell a (hopefully interesting) story about it.
Chronicle my mid-life crisis with my art in Steemit so to speak.
My art style is still all over the place. I still haven't found my "voice" yet so please be patient.

Obviously I'm a big comic book fan. Love my DC comics and their obscure characters.

Ambush bug (2).jpg

Like this dude over here. Anyone knows who he is?

Well that's all for now. Again I want to say that It's great to be a part of this new community!
If you've got any requests let me know. I'll try to accommodate you guys the best that I can.

Excelsior! (With apologies to Stan Lee)

Logo
Center