Traditional life - My First Post

I’m Nadee and I live in a village in Sri Lanka far away from the city life. I dedicate a lot of time to my hobby which is making delicious food for my family. I love to cook local Sri Lankan food and the Indian which is from our neighbouring country and also the Arabic and the Malay food because Sri Lanka is a multi cultural country. Also you may see my own innovations as well.

t1.jpg

In this modern world, you might wonder why I appear to live like someone lived in the past. I prefer to live my traditional life because I believe by picking new technology over traditional methods of preparation, we lose out the original taste and the “soul” of the food we eat. Therefore I always try to follow traditional methods in cooking.

t2.jpg

So, I invite you to take a peek at my simple and traditional life surrounded by the lush greenery and rich culture, doing what I love. I will tech my traditional cooking methods one by one in my next posts.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency