[introduceyourself] Hey I'm Jon. I'm new here.

Hello to all of my new Steemit friends! Just want to drop in and introduce myself. I am new to the whole crypto scene and I am very excited to learn from everyone here.

I am originally from Denton, TX but now reside in Denver, CO. I have worked mainly in the catering industry, a bit in the IT industry, then the self storage industry for a short while, but now I am between jobs/careers trying to figure life out a bit more before starting something new. You could say that I am at a bit of a crossroads.

I have only been on Steemit for a few days, but so far I am very excited about the diversity of topics and the stark differences in quality of content vs. , say Reddit or Facebook , of which I am not much of a fan of.

I am a big retro gamer and like to play a lot of Metroidvania 2D 8-bit type games as well as discover games on old systems that I didn't get to own when they were originally on the market. I just recently bought a PS2 and started collecting old PS2 games. I found some gems I may share soon. My favorite games of all time are Max Payne on PC and Super Dodge Ball on NES. I like movies, music, hot sauce and have recently become obsessed with becoming a pro crypto trading millionaire! Ha lame, I know, but I can always dream right!

I am just now learning about crypto trading/blogging and would love to hear what you guys wish you knew before you got started. What mistakes to avoid and such.

I am not really that big into talking about myself so I will sign off for now. Hope everyone has a great evening and thank you for welcoming me to this incredible platform.

Update- Thank you so much for all of the awesome welcome messages! I am very excited to be here!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now