Introducing Pizza (PIZZA) on Hive Engine

Hello!

Many of you may know me already from my art on NFT Showroom, my authored posts, or various places throughout the Discord channels. For those of you who don’t, I wanted to include a quick TL;DR so that I'm less of a stranger. 😋

twww1.png

While relatively new to the community I have been diving head first into just about everything I can get my hands on in the Hive ecosystem. Along the way and in quite a short time, I found that I thoroughly enjoyed how big Hive was becoming in my daily life. After meeting and talking to some of the cool people, influencers, witnesses, and big fishies in the community I found there are a ton of really kickass people and decided that I was here to stay. Shortly after, I started powering up the 3k+ HP I have now and have more coming soon.

I’m a creative mind, musician, artist, gamer, crap but ambitious dev, writer, and all around busy mind. I have extensive background in community and project management and currently run several community projects outside of Hive that I am actually looking to onboard here later this year once I integrate some of those projects into the Hive ecosystem.

Now...

R9e63f21deaeb3e22ec1b5e7acb623096.png

What is and why PIZZA?

PIZZA is not only my introduction into HE tokens and the arsenal of tools available, but also a way for me to contribute and give back to the community while I build the necessary skill set for some of those projects and ideas I have for Hive down the road.

Pizza is an idea that I would like to grow with other people who are passionate about pizza or maybe passionate about making a few bucks while hanging out with people who are passionate about pizza.

Passionate Pizza People! PPP? Okay….not clue where I’m going. Back on track!

I love pizza and I love sharing pizza with friends and family. When I see people being cool and acting like “fam”, I toss them a few slices or a full pizza. Maybe they don’t like pizza so they hand it to their friend instead, or sell it as a pizza reseller.

The thought here is to establish another (PIZZA goes great with BEER!) fun engagement & reward token that could possibly go beyond just being something we !pizza in comments to one another. While being a “fun and silly” idea, I do have intentions on approaching it in a serious manner and attempting to build value (of which I want the PIZZA community to really help me decide...what is the value of our pizza?).

Some of those ideas include:
  • Collectible NFTs. We love art. We love pizza. We have every intention of launching collectible NFTs both on the Showroom and Wax around pizza.
  • Staking / Delegation (or alternatives if there are devs interested in helping)
  • Scotbot / Nitrous (or alternatives if there are devs interested in helping)
  • Looking more ambitious here long term, and the concept is still very much being developed (very much depends on dev help) this could turn into Hive's first 'overcooked' style cooking game or click game. For now, I am focused on building out the community engagement piece that drives our core philosophy of enjoying and sharing pizza with one another.

How do I get PIZZA?

Right now there are three ways to get PIZZA.

  1. Make sure you add #hivepizza to your post! Our cooks are always looking for cool posts. We look for genuine cool posts though. If it looks like you’re spamming us for free pizza WE WILL NOTICE. Be cool, creative, or wholesome.
  2. Follow me and engage my DBuzz’s! I’m super active on dbuzz and I love sharing muh pizzas!
  3. Lastly, you can buy PIZZA hot out of the oven over on the DEX from Hive.Pizza or other pizza resellers.

Okay, I'm still here and I'm intrigued. How can I help?

I’m glad you asked!

  • I need some help with development, especially if we decide to get ambitious and build a card game or anything interactive of the sort. I also need help setting up some bots for airdrops and post rewards. I can handle the website, most of the front end items, and most of the art is covered.
  • Buy Pizza. This not only gives you more pizza to give out to your friends to reward and raise awareness, but also A. increases the overall value of pizza and B. helps me unlock staking, delegation, and nitrous (tribe) faster. The sooner I can buy the BEE the sooner we can start working on delegation, staking rewards, pools, etc.
  • Piggybacking on above, I need help with numbers and math. I need help setting up burn and allocation and helping me make sense of a few longterm numbers we need to really consider early on. I am not a math man, but I know what math is….
  • Writers. I am not a strong formal writer. Those of you with OCD or who excelled language education are probably gritting your teeth right now. I don’t blame you! I could use a person or two who enjoy writing and can help with posts and write-ups.

TOKEN SUPPLY DETAILS (at time of post)
Max Supply: 100,000,000
Circulating Supply: 5,000
Precision: 2
Initial Distribution

4700 Pizzas delivered to DEX to kickstart Pizza economy.
300 Pizzas delivered to moderators to start airdropping out to Hive community

.25 = 1 slice
1.00 = 1 full pizza

At the time of this post I am planning on baking and delivering an additional batch of pizzas to the DEX to help fund the items we discussed above.


What now?

I dunno! I’m pretty proud of myself for making it this far while considering myself a poor writer. I’m going to go back to sending pizzas to cool as heck people.

Oh...and the website is mainly just a redirect and park. I will make it super fancy once I have a bit more time :)


Note:

I also wanted to call out a certain someone for already finding and buying some PIZZA on the DEX. I don’t know how people feel about tagging so I will refrain but thanks for your interest already! You rockstar!

NoteNote:

I originally signed up with @hive.pizza for the issuing account but 3speak is having issues sending my keys. The issuing account is currently @pizzaexpress for those who want transparency. Once I get hive.pizza I will likely move project news there but for now, follow everything on my personal page @thebeardflex

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency