This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Hi Steemit :D

Heyo Steemians! I am @the-vile-maxim, and I am very excited to have found Steemit!

I can see this community is already gaining tons of interest, and I am so excited to watch it grow. I think Steemit has the potential to bring tons of blockchain focused projects in front of the right people to bring good ideas to fruition. I also have the feeling this is going to become THE place to spread and discuss all sorts of amazing ideas!

So let me tell you a bit about myself :)

![](

My name is Ted, and I live in Holland, MI. I am married and have two kids. I work for a company named Gentex, where i help build car mirrors for every major car company. I know what you are thinking, and yes, it's pretty exciting work.

I am into tons of random stuff, but at heart I am a musician. I have been playing guitar for about 17 years, and have recently been trying to put myself out there more. I have been helping out with a friend's band and playing trumpet for them at a few shows, and that has already helped me get used to performing a little bit. But I think Steemit will be an excellent way to spread my wings a bit more :) In fact, just today I entered into the Steemit Open Mic Competition which is hosted by @luzcypher on a weekly basis. If that sounds interesting to you, please check out the main open mic post here. Also, my personal entry is here if you would like to take a look.


Aside from music, I am also an avid skier, and have been teaching my wife and kids how to ski. Now they all can hold their own, and I get to just see them have fun. I am starting to get pretty pumped for the upcoming season :D

I have recently started learning about cryptocurrency and blockchain tech, and I am absolutely fascinated. I am investing as well because I truly believe it is the future.

I also enjoy philosophy, politics, physics, art, video games, movies, and t.v. so you may see me post or comment on any number of these topics and more. Honestly, I am not really trying to become some big well known guy, I just really want to see this platform succeed because I think it is a smart idea, and very refreshing. 

I hope you will join me on this journey. :)

A sincere thank you goes out to anyone who reads this. I really appreciate you taking the time. I'll see you around!