This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Hello Steemit from a Syrian/American student!

July 2012, on my way to school while the tanks are passing by, gunfire noise from far away and a slight hope of peace flying around. I was few months into my senior year of high school when the war in Aleppo, Syria was getting started.

My father said "We need to get out of here, and move to the United States before it gets worse." But how could I leave my home, friends, last year of high school and just go? He convinced me of going for a vacation to Dubai for a few days. As soon as we landed in Dubai, I realized that the "vacation" was moving to the United States.

I made it here to my sister's house... 3 days later I was in high school. A whole new system was thrown at me. It was terrifying and intimidating. I spent hours and hours working until I made it to where I am today... medical school.

I am a first year medical student. I enjoy lifting a lot, and that is why I call myself the "swollendoctor"!!

looking forward to use Steemit platform and help improve the blockchain system! I will mainly be posting blogs that are fitness, medicine and culture-related so stay tuned.