Hi Steemit! - I'm a Filipina Mom/Traveler/Photographer/Foodie living in Thailand!

Greetings Steemit! I am Suitcasemama!

IMG_7257.JPG

Background and Family

I am from Davao City, Philippines, but relocated to Bangkok where I have lived for the last 3 years. I am married to an American (@starthere) who convinced me to join this community and who also happens to my pedicure and thai massage sponsor. I am also a full time mom a.k.a. human wet wipe to a cute 20 month old, very active little boy.
DSC_2758.JPG

Photography

I am also a professional photographer, specializing in family, maternity, kids, babies, and portraiture.
DSC_9393.jpg
27994133_1552193441530738_1074146189_n.jpg

Travel

Like most people, I enjoy traveling with my family, exploring new places. My must have carry on items to always have with me is my little boy and my camera (phone and dslr) - everything else can get lost except for those (and I will add passports to the list as well). Here are some of my favorite recent snaps:

Angkor Wat - Cambodia

DSC_3624.jpg

Aoraki National Park - New Zealand

DSC_4476.jpg

Bhaktapur - Nepal

DSC_9004.jpg

Canyonlands National Park - Utah

DSC_18761.jpg

Koh Lipe - Thailand

IMG_1653.JPG

Jaipur - India

IMG_4874.JPG

New York City from Staten Island

IMG_7442.JPG

Food

One of our favorite things about traveling is: eating!!!! We love to eat, talk about food, and talk about food while we're eating!!

Mushroom truffle dumplings - Din Tai Fung, Bangkok

IMG_1947.JPG

Typical packed lunch - Lombok, Indonesia

IMG_7245.JPG

Art

Sometimes when my son is sleeping and there's not a big pile of laundry that needs to be folded, I enjoy painting and water coloring and sipping my coffee while its still hot. I love to make handmade cards for my family and friends.
27994056_1552177588198990_343426144_n.jpg

So what can you expect to see on my blog?

Tons of photos (of life, of travel, of food,) plus some words when my mind is not exhausted from motherhood! Thanks for reading, I'm very happy to be a part of this new community and excited to interact with you guys!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
20 Comments
Ecency