Hi everyone, this is my introduction to the Hive community!

84DDFB8E-C5C2-41BE-81BA-EF317EA11E6B.jpeg
(Photo of me, photographed by me)

Hello all! My name is Spencer Graham, and this is my first post to the Hive community! I am a student at Oklahoma State University in Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA, and we are exploring Hive as part of an entrepreneurship class. I am very interested in this concept, and I am extremely excited to explore what the Hive blockchain has to offer! But first, I can tell you a little bit about me:

I was born in raised and Edmond, Oklahoma, USA. Growing up, I was homeschooled, and this enabled me to practice my communication skills such as speaking and writing. I am a Christian who loves Jesus, but no worries if that isn't your cup of tea. I don't know what I want to do with my life after college. The only thing I do know is that I will work whatever job necessary to provide for my family, and my only real dream is to have a wife and kids. My girlfriend's name is Kate, and I will marry her one day.

My two main passions are movies and music. I have loved watching and analysing films for as long as I remember. I believe they represent the pinnacle of storytelling (so far). Some of my favorite films are Schindler's List, The Prestige, The Peanut Butter Falcon, and the Shawshank Redemption. I, myself, have attempted to make short films many times in my life, and (while they never turn out like I expect) I have a blast doing it. A sub-hobby of mine is collecting Blu-Rays:

82C24E60-F499-4F64-8393-488E305CF226_1_201_a.jpeg
(Some of my collection, photographed by me)

My other passion is music. I started my music journey at 16 years old, when I first picked up the acoustic guitar. Now, I play the guitar, bass guitar, piano, and ukulele, and I produce music on my computer. My brothers and I have performed for many audiences of varying sizes, and I enjoy being on stage.

I love storytelling, and I'll primarily be posting my attempts at bettering myself in things like music and video production, photography, and 3D rendering. So follow me along on this journey through the blockchain! Below are some more random pictures that I've taken, but first I want to hear from you! What is your favorite movie, and who is your favorite musical artist?

A547C228-50AC-449A-B04A-B8379E307DDB.jpeg
(Sunset on campus, photographed by me)

AD2BF5F6-8CC0-4F7D-A578-DD4F22662F09.jpeg
(An abstract screensaver made on Blender, designed/rendered by me)

6F49395C-749E-41C3-9266-4911175211EA.jpeg
(Our stadium at night, photographed by me)

7C6620BB-77E8-4656-B9DA-C3E4AC997127.jpeg
(My roommate, photographed by me)

516CE9F7-03DA-4A97-AACA-0A611D43FCC3.jpeg
(A local hawk, photographed by me)

Feel free to reach out and say hello, and if you have any helpful tips and tricks with getting started I would love to hear them. This is 100% a learning experience for me, so I will appreciate any help. Thanks!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency