What's up Steemit! - James Corbett from corbettreport.com introduced me!

Hello! Welcome to my first post on Steemit. I'm here to share insights on cyber security and wireless networking with a little bit of rock climbing, back country snowboarding, and mountaineering mixed in to keep it entertaining!

20180514_205750.jpg
Here's a picture of me editing this post. I'm also wearing Zubaz!

James Corbett from Corbett Report is always helping to keep me on top of emerging trends in the war on privacy. It was his show that first introduced me to cryptocurrency several years ago, he and James Evan Pilato from Media Monarchy got me started with Bit Chute, and recently, James Corbett has been touting Steemit! I checked it out, saw the awesomeness, and signed up immeiately! Thank you, James!

Here is James' Steemit Blog. No he is not on Facebook. No he is not on Twitter. Hehe.

Now that you know James, what about me?

Stats at a glance

  • Born in 1982 at 4 pounds 6 ounces
  • Married for almost 4 years to my amazing wife Megan
  • 9 Month old daughter named Emma
  • Network Systems Engineer
  • Live in Colorado at over 8,500 feet above sea level
  • Backcountry Enthusiast
  • Training for my first half marathon
  • On year 3 of a 10 year plan to rent out my house and sail the world
  • Lark
  • Knowledge Seeker
  • Free Thinker

My Social Media Sites

  1. Instagram
  2. Bit Chute
  3. Twitter
  4. Youtube
  5. Facebook

Books I've Been Reading

Podcasts That I'm Addicted To

Yes, I'm a podcast junkie. It drives my wife insane sometimes.

I look forward to learning some new skills and getting to know my fellow Steemers! I'm also planning on starting a d.tube channel and getting on the chats, but I just created an account and took a cursory glance at steem.chat and I'm already overwhelmed. Thanks for reading!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now