New Bee Alert: My Hive Introductory Post.

Hello Hivers, I am Rukayat Olamide from Lagos, Nigeria. Being here and starting my Hive journey is very exciting 🥳🥳.

I will like to spend a lot of time h
ere, engage with people, read their amazing works, and also have fun while at it, hehe, Well all work and no play, makes not just Jack but Olamide a dull lady

Without further ado, let's get to the introductory part.

My story began in the city of Lagos, the once known capital city of Nigeria before it changed to Abuja.

Lagos is the busiest city in Nigeria as it is filled with people of different races hustling non-stop. The city of Lagos is never asleep, while you see some coming in to rest for the day's hustle, you find others with their boots ready to go out to start their day. And in this beautiful, noisy, and hustling city I was pronounced begotten.

In this state, I find myself hustling in my D.N.A I found my busy legs on Hive.
I enjoy nature a lot and find its existence heartwarming and incredible so do I love food as it comes from nature.

I am an educationist, a music lover, a fashionista, and more. I am filled with great positivity as it is one thing that gets me past the overwhelmingly busy city of Lagos sometimes.

Being the second child of the family and the first female child in a family of four, I am charged with the duty to learn and do all that is needed as the first female child.
It is quite funny that the first female children are given lots of tasks to perform as they clear the path for their siblings.

I have an annoying younger sister who doesn't like taking pictures for reasons unbeknownst to no one but her alone, an elder brother who is the first male child and the last born who is also a boy. Yeah right, my mom decided to balance the equation of having two boys and two girls and how funny a boy came in first and another closed the chapter.

Here is a picture of me in the year 2019 -
IMG_20201221_091805.jpg

And also this, which was taken in 2021
IMG_6616.jpeg

Can't believe I almost let this off. I am also a mathematician though it wasn't initially what I had in mind fate they say likes playing around sometimes and with fate, I found myself loving mathematics.

I am a graduate of Economics and mathematics and I love listening to all genres of music and likewise reading all genres of novels though romance is on my top list which I enjoy having them read on Wattpad. I also like spending time with children and learning new things daily just as we all know learning is a continuous process.

I am glad to be part of the Hive family and look forward to meeting new people.

Thanks for reading and I hope you had fun having this piece read.

Feel free to buzz in the comment section because hey! this is Hive😜 a busy nation that accommodates all species of bees thankful I am glad to be a loving, fun, communicating, interesting, and grateful one.
Yes, I am Olamide, and thanks for visiting!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency