This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Hi, I am Robert Kimbrough, NASA Astronaut and ex- US Army Officer, planning to literally take STEEM to SPACE (To International Space Station)

Hi,
I am Robert Kimbrough, currently an astronaut with the NASA. I have been hugely impressed by the concept on which Steem has been build upon and so for this reason, I literally intend to take Steem to the space. Yeah and so you guessed it right, Ill be posing with a Steem poster in the International Space Station and I'll be sending my picture(with the Steem Poster) to you guys out here on Earth(hope you'll like it). I'll also create a Steem transaction to @ned (thanks a lot for your contribution to Steem and cryptocurrency). I hope this will be the first ever Steem transaction made from outside of Earth.

My younger son made this "Steemit" poster. Here I am standing with my dad(he's a crypto enthusiast too) in the baseball field(it was my elder son's match).

The timeline of the upcoming events :

Ill be leaving for the International Space Station in mid of September 2016 and will reach at the ISS by October 2016. After landing on the ISS in October 2016, Ill be making another post on Steemit (yes, thank god, we have Internet in the ISS) and in that post I'll make sure that I include my pic with a Steem poster. Ans so in October, Ill also post a video of myself creating a Steem transaction to @ned.
I already can't wait to do this.

Practicing for the Expedition

About myself

I am an ex-United States Army officer(ret. Lt. Col.) and am currently a NASA astronaut. I am 49 years old, and was commissioned as a Second Lieutenant in the U.S. Army in the year 1989. I entered the U.S. Army Aviation School in 1989 and became an Army aviator in 1990. I was selected by NASA in 2004. I completed my first spaceflight in 2008 on STS-126, where I spent almost 16 days on the mission to expand the crew living quarters to accommodate a six-member crew. During the mission, I performed two spacewalks.

With Love of my life

Before the STS-126 Mission

I was introduced to cryptocurrencies in the year 2014 by my wife, Robbie. Since then I have been hugely interested in Bitcoins, and now recently I have learned about Steem. I find Steem an interesting concept which I believe is completely different from other traditional cryptocurrencies as it presents every single person with an equal opportunity to mine it(by blogging) and benefit from it.

For those who don't know what ISS is, here is where I'll be going

My Achievements

I am a distinguished Graduate from the U.S. Army flight school and have won various Meritorious Service Medals which include : Army Commendation Medal, Army Achievement Medal, National Defense Service Medal, Southwest Asia Service Medal, Kuwaiti Liberation Medal, Saudi Arabian Kuwaiti Liberation Medal, Valorous Unit Award and Military Outstanding Volunteer Service Medal.

Prestigious Army Commendation Medal

My past and current expedition

I was on the STS-126 mission that delivered equipment to the International Space Station that enabled larger crews to reside aboard the complex. It was a 16-day mission that included expanding the living quarters of the space station to eventually house six-member crews by delivering a new bathroom, kitchen, two bedrooms, an exercise machine and a water recycling system. During the mission, I performed two spacewalks, logging a total of 12 hours and 52 minutes.

The STS-126

With fellow astronauts, posing for STS-126

I now have been assigned to the Expedition 49/50 and am scheduled to launch to the International Space Station in September 2016. In this mission, I intend to create the first Steem transaction from outside the Earth and will also be posting my picture with Steem poster from the ISS.

My team for Expedition 49

I am already very excited to be a part of this amazing community. I'd like to extend my special thanks to @ned, @roadscape, @pharesim, @silversteem, @blocktrades and other esteemed members of the community who have made this platform an amazon place to be.

Also, I'd be glad if someone could design me an awesome Steem poster that I would take to the International Space Station.

Glad to be here.

You are amazing guys!

Keep Steeming!

Logo
Center