Hello! Let me introduce myself :) - Who's behind the Q

Hi!

Soon, it will be a month since I joined Hive.
Now that the excitement about discovering something new for me has subsided a bit, it's time to introduce myself nicely. 😊

So, this is me** and my name is Karol.
20210526_093824.jpg

**I mean this is my face - as there is more into "me" - face it's just a book cover.

If you would like to know the real me, read on please - I will immodestly say that my character is more interesting than my face (although I may be wrong). I leave it to you to judge.😊

How I got here?
After a few trials and disappointments with various NFT games on other blockchains, I finally wanted to play an interesting game on blockchain, and that's how I found dCity.io (found it through dappradar.com)

At first, I was planning only to enjoy the blockchain gaming part of Hive, but then I discovered peakD and I started reading about Hive more (a lot).

So here I am - and now...

Who am I, and what am I doing?

I work full time as an Operations Analyst in UK - I like to analyse processes and look for ways to improve them, but...I've always wanted to start something of my own, so I did (a few things) 🙂
Unfortunately, without any significant successes yet (I believe mainly due to wrong niche selections). For now, the most value that come from my journey is learning some skills that may come handy in the future:

  • WordPress
  • managing e-commerce
  • creating content (infographics etc.)
  • basics of SEO
  • managing projects
  • self-improvement, e.g. changing my habits to improve my productivity
  • and probably a lot more.

Basically, I would like to call myself an entrepreneur and most of the things I am doing in my "free time" is a hard work to achieve a "status of an entrepreneur".

Why?
Because I think there is so much to do in life and life is too short! So I would like to "buy more time" - be able to leave work 9-5 and focus on the things that are most important to me and start to really enjoy my life.

My hobbies:

  • music - I am playing an acoustic guitar - I am not the best (i am bad 😅) but playing helps me to relax, switch off, contemplate life when I need it 😊

  • playing games - when I was younger, I was playing some games that required me to stay in front of the computer for a longer time periods - I give up on playing few years ago as I didn't have so much free time any more. But recently I have discovered few games that I enjoy, and are not so much time-consuming, currently I am playing dCity, Rising Star, and also Splinterlands - however I think I need to quit Splinterlands as it's too addictive, and I found myself spending too much time on playing.

  • self-improvement - for some people this might not count as a hobby but for me, it is - learning new things, improving myself and being creative is something I love! 😍

My plans:

In three words - freedom, enjoyment, productivity.

My plans are clear - I want something more from live, not only for myself but also for other people (I don't believe so much in the systems we have right now: government, social etc. but I don't want to go into details here - all i will say is that I think the way to improve is not just to criticize, but to create something better, show people that its possible, and then make a bigger change).

I see a lot of potential on Hive - and I hope being part of this community will help me achieve my goals, and I hope all of you will do well too!

Tech spec: (just for fun 😀)

  • 186cm height
  • 32 years old
  • Polish
  • Living in UK
  • Male

THANK YOU FOR HAVING ME! HAVE A GOOD DAY! 😊

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency