Hi everyone! I'm Pavel, software engineer and blockchain enthusiast from Minsk.

Hey all!

Me

My name is Pavel and I'm a software engineer from Minsk, Belarus. I'm fond of programming, like solving computer science problems and always curious about how things work. Enjoy travelling and music.

I was passionate about Bitcoin long ago but at that time I never realized that blockchain has so many applications outside of just financial transactions. It is now obvious that blockchain projects are the future of technology and soon we'll see our world being a more decentralized place. Steem is one of the greatest examples of blockchain-based platforms I've seen so far.

I first heard about Steem from @hipster at FinTech Hackathon Minsk 2016.

Ethereum Vending Machine Presentation

Our team presented a concept of Ethereum Vending Machine, a smart autonomous economic agent that is able to charge you for snacks with Ether and pay itself for operating expenses. Special thanks to @hipster for mentoring our team and @valery-litvin for deep involvement and collaboration.

Ethereum Vending Machine Team

Later on, I've read Steem Whitepaper which proves that Steem has strong theoretical basis and is not just a "good idea based" startup. I believe Steem's model of financial incentives for contributions instead of cognitive and financial transaction costs combined with betting on participants with long-term commitment interests and performance of Graphene might just kill some of the existing centralized social media services.

So I'm happy to be here with you guys being able to make my small contributions to Steem community.

Thanks everyone.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now