On introducing myself, wildlife, travelling, and criptocurrencys

Hello everyone

Before introducing myself, how i discovered steemit: I started gaining curiosity on criptocurrencies from talks with a family member, a few months ago. Among everything I read, one of the ideas that I found very interesting was the possibility of, in a future, using a coin as a way to reward posted online content on social media, similar to a like on facebook, but actually rewarding the author apart from the ego boost. And while browsing online I stumble upon steemit... and thought: wow, that idea is a reality already!

I´m a veterinarian from Portugal, with a big interest in exotic species and wildlife. Travelling and wildlife photography are 2 of my passions, and was actually backpacking in Costa Rica when my steem acount got aproved! Hope to help this community grow, especially with contributions on those topics.

P_20180429_092409_BF.jpg

This is me... and the other one in the picture is a white-headed capuchin (Cebus capucinus)... given the fact they were all over the place on the recent trip, more than fair to present them here!

Thank you for taking the time to read this. Glad to be here! Cheers!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now