Introduce Yourself: Greetings From Oklahoma State University

image.png

Hello Hive! My name is Dylan Luper and I'm a senior pursuing a dual major in Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering at Oklahoma State University. My senior capstone project is a team competition called Speedfest in which we are developing a remote-controlled jet-hotliner aircraft that will bring more diversity to an aircraft class that currently consists of only 2 aircraft (and we're making the best one). @osu-io is also a member of this team. I was introduced to hive through an entrepreneurship class taught by @trostparadox and will largely be utilizing the platform in conjunction with his class.

I can often times be found nerding out over various aircraft, anything to do with space, math, or a new anime I've found. I've been involved in numerous coding projects that range from large scale simulation to game and app development. I am also an avid gamer who mainly plays Rocket League, Valheim, or any first person shooter that my friends are actively playing. While it seems like I spend a lot of time staring at computer screens and geeking out, when the weather gets warm I like to spend my free time fishing or tearing up the lake on a jet-ski. In the near future I hope to begin my career as an aerospace engineer.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency