MY CRAFT BEER ART

How did my CRAFT BEER ART has begun. Previously, we did not have any craft a beer in Russia. In 2008 my friend Alex who lives and works in Italy, brought me a bottle of craft beer (Imperial Stout Black from Mikkeller) and asked me to open it only in a special case. The occasion was not long in coming. This year my son was born. When I tried the beer - I was very surprised. It was different from what I've tried before. These experiences inspired me very much and I drew the alien octopus on a bicycle with a bottle in the tentacles racing on a dying planet.

 The picture turned out funny, and I shared it on facebook. Soon I was contacted by the guys from the Danish brewery Mikkeller with a proposal to buy this image for t-shirts.

This was the beginning of my craft beer creativity.

T-shirts were very popular and were sold like hot cakes. At that time it was a start of craft beer boom in the world. In Evroppe and America began to appear more and more new varieties of interesting tasty beer. My friend began to bring me a  new items of craft beer.

This random experience was the beginning of my professional career as a craft beer artist.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now