This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Why I Love Steemit After Just A Week


Why I Love Steemit

I created a Steemit account less than a week ago and have only made one post so far. However, I love Steemit and have already recommended it to my family and friends. I created an account because of a video on youtube by avilsd titled  "I'm going to buy a car with the money I'm making through steemit." After watching the video I immediately wanted to join the community purely because I wanted the money. I went into it purely because of the aspect of money. As soon as my account was accepted I logged in and started upvoting posts completely randomly just because I knew I could earn money from it. The next day I started to read a few posts and discovered that most posts are good and a lot of effort is put into them. I then started to only upvote posts I actually enjoyed looking at. This is when I realized how great the community truly is here. I discovered it is not about the money and is in fact about the community around the currency. 


Less than a week later I am on Steemit because I enjoy posting and curating and not because I want the money. The money is just an awesome added bonus. I don't even earn much money at all and don't care because I am thankful for the community I now get to be a part of. I encourage any new users to come onto Steemit not thinking about the money but thinking about the effort put into posts and to start making great posts themselves. If you think about the money chances are you won't earn much because you are not taking time to enjoy what you are doing. If you have no passion for a job you will not be very good at the job and it is the same principal with Steemit and the steem currency. Thank you for reading and please upvote if you like what you read.