Introduceyourself to HIVE

I was born April of '77, during the dark night of a new moon. My blog posts will mostly consist of the hashed topics dealing with below:

I am an editor and translator by trade. Currently I am hunkering down in Vietnam nestled within a coastal city. #words #Asia #adventure

I also teach one-on-one English lessons to adults. I do this mainly to meet locals and have a social outlet. #humaninteraction

I want to dramatically reduce my alcohol consumption. I am considering preparing 75 drinking tokens for myself. Burn a token any day I drink in 2021. Cold turkey heave-ho isn't really an option. Token design submissions are currently being accepted. I take cold showers every morning for at least two minutes. This is following the following Isha yoga: Angamardhana, Surya Kriya, and Shambhavi. (if I didn't booze it up the night before) #strongmindtechniques #yoga

I want to take and pass Japanese Language Proficiency Test (Level N1, the highest level) in December 2021. So, I will be studying a lot this year. #Japanese #dutytomyself

Lastly, I have never been able to see a "magic eye" picture properly. They always are concave in form, going into the page rather than popping out. Must be the new moon birth. #oddball

I really look forward to becoming a part of this community and learning from you all in all sorts of ways. Please provide a word of advice if you have any. I am sure my visions of what I do here will evolve. I hope fellow HIVE users will enjoy the ride with me. Cheers, and yo! (They say yo! for cheers in Vietnam)...damn...why is my thought train always going to alcoholville?

moonphase.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency