SteamPunk DADA

foto_startseite.jpg

Hello, my name is Petra Marjam.
I work in my small art craft studio in Vienna.
My work is my game, my meditation and my love.
kleinesinsert1.jpg

Metal is my absolute favorite stuff. Not the precious metals, but copper and brass are my main materials.
Often text is inserted into my drafts.
moili_4_print.jpg
frei1.jpg

small_dada.jpg

My motto: "Necesse est", it is necessary, can be found on many of my plays.

Often, with the notion that my jewelry on the Nautilus from the novel "20 000 miles under the sea", by Jules Vernes, would be just right (there would be women in the crew of Captain Nemo).

holzpopo.jpg

There are pieces that have emerged intuitively, influenced by dreams, or encounters. My jewelery should adorn, but also strengthen and protect the owner.

Navigare necesse est, vivere non est necesse. Sed sine vita non navigamus.
dada0.jpg

steampunkDADA historical influence info here: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dada

How did I find Steemit?
I came here after several intervention of @elgeko to give it a try.

I hope you like my handcrafted artwork and look forward to post a lot of my work here.

detail_dada.jpg

german / deutsch:
Hallo, mein Name ist Petra Marjam. Ich arbeite in meiner kleiner Werkstatt in Wien. Meine Arbeit ist mein Spiel, meine Meditation und meine Liebe. Metall ist mein absolutes Lieblingsmaterial. Nicht die Edelmetalle, sondern Kupfer und Messing sind meine Hauptmaterialien. Oft fließt Text in meine Entwürfe ein. Mein Motto: " Necesse est", es ist notwendig, findet sich auf vielen meiner Stücke wieder. Oft entwerfe ich mit dem Hintergedanken, dass mein Schmuck auf der Nautilus aus dem Roman " 20 000 Meilen unter dem Meer", von Jules Vernes, genau richtig wären (würde es auch Frauen in der Mannschaft von Kapitän Nemo geben). Es gibt Stücke, die intuitiv entstanden sind, beeinflusst von Träumen, oder Begegnungen. Mein Schmuck soll schmücken, aber auch den Besitzer stärken und schützen.

Navigare necesse est, vivere non est necesse. Sed sine vita non navigamus.

DSCN4818.JPG

portrait of me done by @elgeko
dream_4a15b9e9d7.jpg

all other photos and artwork by @moili except dada-poster taken from wikipedia

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now