This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

So it begins..

Hi everyone! I am excited to get started on Steemit!

mj.jpg

My name is Michelle and I live in Swansea, Wales, UK. I am an art and design enthusiast and I work as a full time Graphic Designer.

IMG_0397.JPG

While growing up in North Wales, in the middle of the country side with all it's beautiful scenery that I loved to capture with my sketch pad and pencils, I learnt that art was a passion. I was the geeky kid that always had a colouring book and crayons!
In school, I loved and thrived in my Art & Design classes which led me to pursue a National Diploma in Art and Design at the local college. During my time studying in college I learnt various aspects of the art and design world. Fine art, art history and photography just to name a few. But the subject I thoroughly enjoyed was Graphic Design.
After gaining my National Diploma and receiving a Student of the Year Award, I moved away from the quiet village I grew up in, to study Graphic Design in Swansea Metropolitan University. I graduated in 2011 with a BA(hons) Degree in Graphic Design.

IMG_0398.JPG

Along with my love for art and design, I also love to read and listen to music.
My favourite books include: Girl on the Train, Gone Girl, Hunger Games series, 1984, Wild, Before I go to Sleep, every Dan Brown book and any thing that catches my eye!
My favourite music: Rap, Grime (UK rap), Hip Hop. Eminem, Dr Dre, Limp Bizkit, Yelawolf, Rage Against the Machine, Stormzy, Skepta, Plan B, JME, Devlin.

My intention is to post some of my Graphic Design projects!

I would like to thank @soundlegion for her advice and guidance on Steemit.!