First post of a Light Painting Artist - My introduction to Hive

First post of a Light Painting Artist

I am Sven Gerard from Berlin. I am 52 years old. I have been a light painting artist for almost 10 years now. My second great passion is exploring and photographing abandoned places.

Ich bin Sven Gerard aus Berlin und 52 Jahre alt. Seit mittlerweile fast 10 Jahren bin ich Light Painting Künstler. Meine zweite große Leidenschaft ist das Erkunden und Fotografieren von verlassenen Orten.

000_8977_v2.jpg

Here is a little insight into my work using this picture as an example.

Hier ein kleiner Einblick in meine Arbeit am Beispiel dieses Bildes.

" " \" \"_0033739_1_v3.jpg\"\"""

I took this picture in a single exposure. It has not been processed on the computer. The picture was taken with the 📷 Nikon D300s and the Tokina 12-24 mm lens at 12 mm focal length. The ISO value was 100, the exposure time 433 seconds.

First I attached a cordless screwdriver with an acrylic tube behind me. I had stuck various colour filter foils on the tube and attached a torch to one side. In the room I had distributed 4 RGB lamps to illuminate the room. For the lines on the floor I had attached green EL-Wire. Because I only had one green EL-Wire, I was forced to take the lines one after the other. That is why the exposure time is so long.
I built the mask myself. This was also illuminated with EL-Wire. The lightsaber is a rod made of acrylic glass illuminated by another torch. When everything was set up, all I had to do was stand in the right position and press the remote trigger with my teeth. 😁

Dieses Bild habe ich in einer einzelnen Belichtung aufgenommen. Es ist nicht am Computer bearbeitet. Aufgenommen wurde das Bild mit der Nikon D300s und dem Tokina 12-24 mm Objektiv bei 12 mm Brennweite. Der ISO Wert war 100, die Belichtungszeit 433 Sekunden.

Zuerst habe ich einen Akkuschrauber mit einem Acryl Rohr hinter mir befestigt. Das Rohr hatte ich mit verschiedenen Farbfilterfolien beklebt und an einer Seite eine Taschenlampe befestigt. Im Raum hatte ich 4 RGB Lampen verteilt um den Raum auszuleuchten. Für die Linien am Boden hatte ich grüne EL-Wire befestigt. Weil ich nur ein grünes EL-Wire hatte war ich gezwungen die Linien einzeln nacheinander aufzunehmen. Aus diesem Grund ist die Belichtungszeit so lang.
Die Maske habe ich selbst gebaut. Diese wurde ebenfalls mit EL-Wire beleuchtet. Das Lichtschwert ist ein Stab aus acrylglas beleuchtet von einer weiteren Taschenlampe. Als alles aufgebaut war brauchte ich mich nur noch an die richtige Position stellen und den Fernauslöser mit den Zähnen betätigen. 😁

_0033703_v1.jpg

_0033704_v3.jpg

Before I took the final picture, I took several test shots to adjust the rotation speed of the tool to the strobe frequency of the torch. I also experimented with different colours for the illumination. The total effort for the image, including building all the tools, was about 20 hours.

Bevor ich das finale Bild aufgenommen habe machte ich etliche Testaufnahmen um die Drehgeschwindigkeit des Tools passend zur Strobe Frequenz der Taschenlampe einzustellen. Außerdem habe ich mit verschiedenen Farben für die Ausleuchtung experimentiert. Der gesamte Aufwand für das Bild betrug inklusive Bau aller Tools ungefähr 20 Stunden.

_0033737_v2.jpg

Find more of my work and informations about Light Painting at: www.lichtkunstfoto.de

We are Light Painters

To help and support the LightPainters community here on Hive I would appreciate your delegation of HivePower. Any amount is appreciated. It does not require much to get started, we are happy for any gesture.

How to delegate?
Delegate 50HivePower, [50HP]
Delegate 250HivePower, [250HP]
Delegate 500HivePower, [500HP]
Delegate 1000HivePower, [1000HP]
All the Hive Power will help to upvote the artist's contribution as part of the LightPainters community.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
25 Comments
Ecency