From Darknes towards light

Hello everyone, in my first post (@leooo18ilaa/am-i-a-lion) I have described myself in short
Text that is in front of you now is a short lookback - where I am coming from and why
It is the beginning of my journey that brought me here where I am now, In Turkey.

It all started when I was in Morocco.
Bullying, torturing, beating and all kind of mental health pressure… it was what I faced every week, day, and hour. I attempted suicide at that time I was 13 years old but lucky my sibling stopped me, I lived in fear for years. I wasn’t thinking of what was going to happen tomorrow or the next days I was just having the idea of completing my pain or suicide.
I wanted to die, every day I was always bullied at school and stoned.

I was beaten daily, and this affected me at an early age. My big brother, if he did not hit me, he would not rest at all. I was at a stage where there was no one beside me and no one supported me, and I needed someone to help me.

The world I belong to, was not to live in peace, I am a person who does not like problems and is peaceful. The idea of suicide took root in my mind then, so I tried to commit suicide a second time. I hung myself in the middle of the oath with a scarf, but my attempt failed. I fainted and I don't remember anything. I woke up to the professor and the principal called my family, after which I did not go to school for a month.

The older I get, the bigger the problems, and the more I receive threats of slaughter, and the first of them was my brother.
I ran away from the city in which I lived when I was seventeen years old and settled in a city twenty hours away from them by road. Then I found out that my family was looking for me to kill me, so I ran away from Morocco in general, and I currently live in Turkey.

I found inner peace while I was far from that society and the environment in which I was full of threats and torture.
Thank god, that my psychological condition is currently being treated and I do not think about the idea of suicide at all, because as long as one believes that his/her life if valuable, that there is some other option and that pain will lessen eventually.

img_4872

You may be wondering why all this happened? What's the reason?
It’s because I’m gay.
And this post, it is the beginning of my journey on Hive :) I hope to find interesting texts here, learn from you and tell you about my experiences, share my knowledge and be accepted for who I am; after all, that is what every human being want.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency