'Knowing Khairro'- Now Showing

1.png

It is difficult to let go of things that have been part of your lifestyle for a long time but choosing things that I believe are the most important for my well-being is the right thing to do and the appropriate choice to make.

I stopped writing articles and making noise for a while 4 months ago because I am having trouble balancing my time with studying and staying active in the online world but now that I am on my vacation all I want to do is to continue what I've started, cope up what I missed, and expand my knowledge throughout my journey.

Writing is indeed fun. I never expected and planned myself to be a writer, a blogger, or a content creator someday. It just so happen that I became one and I'm grateful to have this kind of opportunity in both of my hands. I always ask myself if this is just a coincidence or if my fate guided me to be here but whatever the reasons are, I believe that I should be thankful for where I am right now and the person I become.

2.png

Hi! I'm Khairro Alastair, not my real name but rather my screen name. If you know Cecelib the popular author of the Possessive series in Watty that is where my name came from. I'm 19 years of age and an incoming second-year college student this academic year pursuing a Bachelor of Science in Computer Science at one of the universities in Manila.

I'm the type of person who is fond of mobile photography. Capturing moments is one of the things that I am very fond of because I believe that the meaningful memories we are creating with others or with ourselves should be treasured and be remembered forever.

3.png

I am not a professional when it comes to photographs I will just search for a random subject and then click my camera afterward. Usually, I take photos of random things that can pick my interest. It can be flowers that bloom, an animal or my doggies as my model, leaves after a heavy rain, blue skies, sunrise, and even orange sunsets. There are a ton of subjects I can think about! All I know is that I love the natural beauty of nature. It reminds me every time that being natural is beautiful.

I take these photos using my mobile phone and then edit and enhance their features and colors to make them more alive. And here's the result! What do you think about the photos above? Feel free to criticize, I am open to suggestions.

4.png

Another thing about me is I love listening to music and I somehow know how to sing but I'm not that good at it. Listening to some songs is kinda therapeutic for me it can lift my mood whenever I feel sad while singing is another way for me to show what I truly feel. I'm into Ballad and Pop music. Ben & Ben is one of my favorite bands and their song entitled 'Leaves'. One Direction, Boyce Avenue, Hillsong, The Scripts, Coldplay are some of the bands that I love internationally. When it comes to solos I love listening to Justin Vasquez's song covers.

I'm into Do It Yourself projects, this is where I can showcase my creativity and imagination. My hands and mind wonder all the time so I need to put it into action. Most of the time, I am giving my DIY projects to my family members, relatives, friends. and even people that I care about. This is an alternative present that means 'I love you' or 'I care for you'.

5.png

One of the things that I've made as a gift is this recyclable gift box. Using recycled materials like used cardboard, colored papers, and ribbons from a cake I was able to make this piece. There are actually three of them but I already gave them to my friends on their birthdays.

In addition, just like most of us here in Hive, I'm also an author in read.cash, and noise.cash platforms for over a year now. I can say that through writing, I was able to meet new people in different parts of our nation and even meet people of different nationalities. I like to write about my personal experiences, I can also make a short story, compose some motivational and inspirational posts, and some random things that I can think of. I am flexible when it comes to writing because I don't have a permanent niche to write about.

Now that I am in the Hive community thank you to @Ayane-chan for inviting me, I believe that this is another way to broaden my horizon and increase my experience about things. I may be a little confused like a man that woke up in the middle of nowhere on this platform but as time goes by I know that I will be able to get used to it.

Hive blockchain and the whole hive community will surely teach me a lot of things and contribute something as part of my growing up.

Special thank you to @eunoia101 for your delegation. I will always remember your generosity. And also to Ms. @indayclara for guiding me in making this introduction post. I appreciate all your help.

The images used in this post are all mine unless stated otherwise.

The images are all edited in Canva


Add a heading (3).png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
48 Comments
Ecency