A belated #IntroduceYourself from me!

I've been lurking around here, making a couple of posts, some long, some not, for about a month now, with the guidance of some lovely folks here, and I feel I'm just starting to get the hang of things. So, I figured it was probably about time I wrote an #IntroduceYourself post!

I'm currently based in the UK, spending most of my time in East Anglia as a writer and filmmaker. I have written a couple of multi-genre books - fiction and non-fiction - and am currently working on edits for two novels.

I have made a few short films, predominantly for my own enjoyment, and am quite proud of the first mash-up film I made for the East Anglian Film Archive competition, called Dark Day, and the following year, my film Destination: EARTH was a finalist in the competition.

My first post on here was on the topic of decentralisation and detailed my departure from the dirty words, aka Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Google, etc. I am very relieved to say that, several weeks after closing them all down, I could not be happier with that decision. I am now on Flote, Minds, Xephula, and Mastodon, though I confess to not using them nearly as much as I do #Hive, #Ecency, #LeoFinance, and now, #ProofofBrain.

Thanks for reading this and all of my posts, and may the learning experience and the making of wonderful new friends continue!

My website

My blog

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency