This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Introducing myself • I'm a writer and marketer from Canada

Hey everyone, my name is Jordy.

hive_custom_bg.jpg

My full-time work is as a freelancer, so I often get periods of time where I have no immediate work (and some times where I have silly amounts of work). Last week, it was a slow period.

Also last week, I had no real idea about Web3 was, let alone what any of this Hive stuff was. By chance, I saw someone on LinkedIn talking about Web3. I went down a rabbit hole of research. And that hole led me here!

Some things about me:

  • I'm a co-founder. My partner and I started Clear Crossing Academy, which focuses on teaching future skills and soft skills in short, "snackable" articles.
  • I love me some casual gaming with passive rewards. While classic PC games are also fun (Can I get a ROCK AND STONE?), there's something about chill RPGs or farming/grinding games that sets the mind at ease. Splinterlands isn't exactly that, but the passive SPS rewards airdrops scratches the itch. Like many folks here, I discovered this social platform thanks to Splinterlands.
  • I love to write: fiction, non-fic, whatever. Been doing it for almost 3 decades. I've written two novels, and there's a 200,000+ word unfinished urban fantasy piece marinating as well. My job is (mostly) B2B content or email writing. I'm looking forward to creating some short stories in the writing communities!
  • I'm Canadian. And I'm writing this during a literal blizzard ;)

Happy to be here and meet everyone.

Cheers!