Today is my birthday, so I got this Steemit account

This is just me testing it out for the first time, so don't be cruel and downvote me already you experienced users, okay? Thanks.

BUT I've been sitting on the domain http://www.ibringawareness.com for awhile now, and I think I'll point it here, then build different tabs(?) to reflect the many different projects, websites, etc, that I either have already, or concepts still to develop; the idea being to point different urls to different posts and go from there. If I understand correctly, this whole Steemit thing is something of a free blog, a free website (with unlimited storage and bandwidth..? Anybody know?), AND yet another social network (all in one!) BUT one that a decent writer could also make a little cash from.

Now to post, and find out if I can go back and edit this afterwards.

Hmmm that's interesting it doesn't seem to want to let me post yet. There is probably a minimum number of characters required before the blue post button activates perhaps? 

Okay so anyways I'm a 48 year old male living in Roswell New Mexico U.S.A. (Yes that Roswell - see my work  in that "field" at www.AlienStranger.com) including two videos of public lectures I've done.

What, the blue "Post" button is STILL not activated yet? Okay then, guess I'm off to see if there's any tutorials on this yet to watch online. Don't go away, I'll be right back. I hope.

Well that took longer than I thought, but thanks for waiting. Just needed a tag. Props to Cryptoversity and this kind of odd guy (like *I* can talk?) for their helpful tutorials. If you're new here, check them out.

Think I got this now! O yeh, totally gonna make this my bitch now.

Don't forget to follow, like I said I'm a good writer (my old poetry to come) so you'll be glad to did. 

Thanks also to my friend Brian of HighImpsctFlix who turned me on to Steemit. While I'm practicing, here's one more pic, from what is now known as "my manic summer". God bless.

Feel free to down or upvote me now btw. Thanks for hanging with me this long, I'm thinking this is going to be fun.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center