This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

๐ŸŒบ Here I Am - And I Am Here To Stay ๐ŸŒบ ๐”ป๐•š๐•ค๐•š๐•Ÿ๐•š ๐•ƒ๐•’๐•™ ๐”ธ๐•œ๐•ฆ - ๐”ป๐•’๐•Ÿ ๐”ธ๐•œ๐•ฆ ๐”ธ๐•œ๐•’๐•Ÿ ๐•‹๐•–๐•ฅ๐•’๐•ก ๐”ป๐•š๐•ค๐•š๐•Ÿ๐•š ๐ŸŒบ

๐Ÿ•Š โ‹†Dear Steemians, Friends and Familyโ‹† ๐Ÿ•Š

Wherever in the world you are and whatever you do, feel greeted and hugged. Welcome to my Bali-Diary: Life on the Island of Gods!


๐ŸŒบ๐ŸŒบ๐ŸŒบ


Okky_Introduction-3.jpg


Who am I?

Hi, my name is Okky, and I am an Indonesian girl trying to live my dream in beautiful Bali. I am 26 years old and have spent nearly my entire life on this island. I canโ€™t really say I am Balinese, though, because my father is from Java and my mother is from Penang in Malaysia. So I guess, I am a mixed girl who decided at an early age that Bali will be the place for her to live!


Okky-31.jpg


What do I do?

If you define a โ€œjobโ€ as something you need to do from 9am to 5pm during 5 or 6 days a week from an office, well, then I donโ€™t have a job. However, that doesnโ€™t mean I donโ€™t work, quite the opposite is true to be honest.

I have a clothes store together with my sister in the south of Bali. I am a part-time model, I promote different brands, trade shoes and bikinis and so much more. Recently, I had my first tiny role in an Indonesian movie called โ€œKenapa Harus Buleโ€ that came to the cinemas about a week ago.

I guess you could say I do many different things. But most importantly, I do them all for me and my family, I donโ€™t work for other people. I work to live, I donโ€™t live to work.


Okky-422.jpg

Okky_Introduction-1.jpg



What do I want to do on Steemit?

One of the best parts about Bali is the fact that it is full of people from all over the world. I love connecting with people and hanging out with different nationalities.

I believe Steemit in a way is similar to Bali: I can get to know and connect with Americans, Africans, Europeans, Asians โ€ฆ. Everyone! To me, thatโ€™s incredible.

I always thought about writing a blog about my life in Bali and share some photos and stories from the Island of Gods. When I came across Steemit, a plattform that rewards positivity and encourages people to help each other out, I knew the time had come.

So again, welcome to my Bali-Diary! I will post regularly, I will open up to you guys in good faith, and I hope to make some new friends from far away!

Letโ€™s start the journey together!



๐Ÿจ ๐ŸŒท ๐“š๐“ฒ๐“ผ๐“ผ๐“ฎ๐“ผ & ๐“—๐“พ๐“ฐ๐“ผ ๐ŸŒท๐Ÿจ

okky.png



VERSI BAHASA



๐Ÿ•Š โ‹†Dear Steemians, Friends and Familyโ‹† ๐Ÿ•Š

Dimanapun kalian berada dan apapun yang kalian lakukan, selamat datang di buku harian Bali aku: Life on the Island of Gods!



๐ŸŒบ๐ŸŒบ๐ŸŒบ


Okky_Introduction-3.jpg


Siapa aku?

Hi, nama aku Okky, dan aku perempuan dari Indonesia yang mencoba untuk mewujudkan impian aku di pulau Bali yang indah. Aku 26 tahun, hampir menghabiskan seluruh hidup aku di pulau ini. Aku nggak bisa bilang kalau aku orang Bali, karena ayah aku dari Jawa dan ibu dari Penang, Malaysia. Jadi menurut aku, aku perempuan campuran yang memutuskan pada waktu masih muda kalau Bali akan menjadi tempatku untuk hidup!


Okky-31.jpg


Apa yang aku kerjakan?

Kalau menurut kamu kerja itu sesuatu yang dikerjakan dari jam 9 pagi sampai 5 sore selama 5 atau 6 hari dalam seminggu di kantor, berarti aku nggak punya pekerjaan. Bukan berarti aku nggak kerja, sebenarnya kebalikannya.

Aku dan adik aku punya toko baju di Selatan Bali. Dan aku model part-time, aku promosi beberapa brand, bertukar sepatu dan bikini dan lain-lain. Yang terbaru, aku berperan di film layar Indonesia dengan judul "Kenapa Harus Bule" yang tayang di bioskop 1 minggu yang lalu.

Aku rasa kamu bisa bilang kalau aku mengerjakan banyak hal yang berbeda. Tapi yang terpenting, aku melakukan itu semua untuk aku dan untuk keluarga aku, aku tidak kerja untuk orang lain. Aku kerja untuk hidup, bukan hidup untuk kerja.


Okky-422.jpg

Okky_Introduction-1.jpg



Apa yang aku mau lakukan di Steemit?

Salah satu hal terbaik dari Bali adalah Bali penuh dengan orang-orang dari seluruh dunia. Aku suka berhubungan dengan orang-orang dan berkumpul dengan orang dari berbagai negara.

Menurut aku Steemit hampir sama dengan Bali: aku bisa mengenal dan berhubungan dengan orang Amerika, Afrika, Eropa , Asia... semuanya! Untuk aku, ini luar biasa.

Aku selalu berpikir untuk menulis blog tentang kehidupan aku di Bali dan berbagi beberapa foto dan cerita. Waktu aku tahu tentang Steemit, sebuah platform yang positif dan memberi dorongan untuk saling membantu, aku tahu ini untuk aku.

Jadi, selamat datang di diary Bali aku! Aku akan selalu nge-post, aku akan terbuka untuk kalian dan aku berharap bertemu teman baru!

Ayo kita mulai bersama!




๐Ÿจ ๐ŸŒท ๐“Ÿ๐“ฎ๐“ต๐“พ๐“ด & ๐“’๐“ฒ๐“พ๐“ถ ๐ŸŒท๐Ÿจ

okky.png