This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

The Beginning: Introduce Yourself

20170420_163353.jpg

I have always been taught to express what's inside of me and to tell the truth whenever I meet new people and when I introduce myself to them. To start this, I will formally introduce myself. I am Hazel M. Patrimonio, a 19-year old resident of Dolipos Bajo, Oroquieta City, Misamis Occidental.

69940_orig.jpg

I am a Ceramic Engineering student at Mindanao State University- Iligan Institute of Technology or known as MSU-IIT. People have been asking me why I take up engineering. Well, honestly I also don't know the reason why. Maybe because the moment I stepped on the gates of our university I saw a list of topnotchers in an engineering licensure examination. I then said to myself that one day I would also be like them. But right now, I am on the verge of giving up. The level of difficulty in engineering increases as you go on a higher year level. But I just need to accept the fact that this is the path I have chosen and there is no turning back now.

I am the daughter of Eulogio C. Patrimonio and Ester M. Patrimonio. I have an elder brother named Hananeel M. Patrimonio, a Chemical Engineering student at MSU-IIT. He is also a member of Steemit community.

My 19 years of existence was never easy. I lost my father at the age of 18. He battled with cancer for almost 2 years. His suffering reminded us to keep holding on to faith until the end.

Logo
Center