Grandpa-pepper goes wild on Social Media

This month, I have created both a Facebook and a Steemit account as another way to communicate with our sons and grandchildren. Although I recently retired after almost 41 years of working within the computer industry, I never really got into this "social media" stuff. During a recent vacation to Mexico, I had no cell phone coverage, although I was able to check up on @papa-pepper and the @little-peppers by accessing their Steemit accounts from my tablet. I could see them, but they were not able to hear from me. Yeah, I could have accessed my email but we haven't used that to a great extent. I've included a picture below of how I felt being "off the grid". So this is grandpa-pepper's first post. Woo Hoo!

IMG_5807.JPG

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
117 Comments
Ecency