MyIntro - I'm @goblinknackers the Goblin

I have been meaning to do my ‘introduce yourself’ for a while now.

In the process I have been to SteemCamp 2 in Leicester and met some of the great people on this platform, this and allure of SteemFest Thailand (Yes I’m going) and the daily encouragement from @slobberchops has got me finally round to this.

goblinII_640.jpg
image by @katharsisdrill

So here I am – it’s my first post so please don’t expect war and peace, (actually – please don’t! apparently it’s quite a boring read) …… I mean to keep it light-hearted and explain some of my interests and maybe I will start to do a regular blog on those topics…

The mental picture I have of @goblinknackers is something I have communicated to @slobberchops as he got on the case of helping me to put the picture down in an image that is going to be used as my avatar.

@katharsisdril has done an excellent job of putting this down with some twists of his own which actually improved on the mental picture I had so there are a few people to attribute this cheeky testosterone laid devil to.

SteemCamp2.jpg
source

For those that haven’t seen me, they may make a mental association that I’m short/fat/ just around to create havoc and have unproportioned bits to me… this is actually far removed from the truth.

Why then @goblinknackers?… well, the truth is during a moment of inspiration and having to come up with a name other than just ‘Goblin’, … and I was finding this quite difficult, … the term ‘oh knackers’ came to mind, … a few mental hops later Mr Knackers was born and it kind of gained momentum from there.

As I explained in the recent SteemCamp in Leicester, had I known that 12 months in the future I would be in a boardroom type conference with about 15 other Steemians introducing myself I may have put a little more thought into creating a name that may have made initial introductions a little less awkward.

"and my name is Paul Proctor, and I like photography so my STEEM name is @@@PhotoPaul' , .. and you are ?

yeah .. I'm @goblinknackers

WTF.jpg

A few topics I’m interested in – supplements for health and naturopathy. Like a lot of people, in fact probably like most people in the west especially I have personally known a few people who have been taken by Cancer.

My research and investigations lead me to believe quite simply that if Cancer treatments hadn’t become the multi-billion dollar industry that they have become then we wouldn’t be looking at the current abysmal statistics of cancer mortality. (so much for keeping it light hearted eh :-))

As an overview and due to the propagation of information thousands of people are rejecting conventional treatments which for the most part haven’t developed over the past 80 years, despite the billions being raised annually via charities globally.

only yesterday I came across details of a pharma company who deliberately suppressed the effects of an existing powerful anti-inflammatory drug. Patients who were taking this drug were found to have over 70% less cases of Alzheimer's in later life. The Pharma company in question suppressed the findings.

When the news broke their only excuse was barrage of paper thin technicalities, rather than conceding the true reason which is that the management (not cure) of Alzheimer's generates billions of dollars annually.... God forbid they ever find a cure and stop the gravy train !

this is by no means an exceptional or individual case, historical news is littered by big pharma cases in court for unethical practices and actually fans the flames of mistrust for the industry.

In that same time, we have managed to create weapons that can within a few hours of being deployed can navigate themselves across the world avoiding obstacles and singularly destroy a huge country along with millions of its occupants. source

nuclear-2123685__340.jpg

Something is very wrong – this mistrust of ‘big pharma’ not acting in the correct interest of people has led people to take their health in their own hands while rejecting these medicines.

natural herbs which have been known for hundreds of years to reduce inflammation/attack out of control tumour cells and strengthen the immune system and restore natural balance within the body - all without any side affects to speak of are only now being 'rediscovered'. I hope to do articles on these supplements ….. If you want to keep updated please follow me.

herbs.jpg

For the past 10 years, I have been trading futures as a scalper, if you don’t know what that is then it means - imagine someone who buys and sells shares – a lot of people do, buy-hold-sell stocks and in the process hopefully, make a profit.

It’s similar to that only the HOLD part can be minutes sometimes and I’m only going for small profits, … and I trade futures, they are ‘geared’ which means that for a small margin (few hundred dollars) you can control usually a few thousand values… few ticks here/ few ticks there, .. it all adds up, … I plan to blog on my trading , the lessons learned, why the concept is simple but why the majority fail… if you like the sound of that then maybe hit that follow button

Finally, my other passion and some would say vice is Scotch / Whisky or even Whiskey and yes some great Bourbons; so what’s the difference?

Scotch is a term exclusively used for whisky produced in Scotland and is also spelt ‘whisky’. ‘Whiskey’ with an ‘e’ is usually used to signify the lovely stuff from Ireland and off course Bourbons are the ones produced in the USA.

You might think this is somewhat opposed to my naturopath ways, but hey you can’t live like a tea totalling monk. Enjoy a little too (if there are any Monks on the STEEM blockchain I totally respect your ways)

I like to have a dram or two to unwind, and I probably partake in it twice a week sometimes maybe even three days. I don’t get drunk any more, I just enjoy it. I have quite a few in my collection. Only a few can be considered collectables, I buy them to drink and over a certain age for single malts the price becomes ridiculous.

I cant justify it to myself to spend crazy amounts on a bottle I will drink, .. and really is a Dalmore King Alexander III, 6 times better than a Talisker 10 … ill never know I guess.
if you've done such comparisons maybe you can let me know ?

Friday evenings after work, after my trading session I will be having a dram or two, and it’s an ideal opportunity to combine and blog my experience of the market that day/week and to review my ‘dram of the day’. Please follow if you are interested and maybe join me for a dram!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
34 Comments
Ecency