This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Hello Steemit

Hi friends!

My name is Gio and I'm new here. I'm a multi-instrumental musician and songwriter.

image.jpg

I stumbled upon this website recently and it seems like a really cool platform, so I decided to join! Originally from Tbilisi, Georgia (the country in Eastern Europe, not the State), I moved to the US when I was young and now live in Denver, Colorado, play gigs, host a few open mics here, perform for elderly communities, and teach.

My primary focus right now is guitar, piano, and vocals. However, I've also played bass guitar, harmonica, accordion, oboe, flute, and hand drums in various settings and also have spent a fair amount of time recording and producing electronic music. I have a background in classical music and love playing classical and jazz pieces on the piano. I have played guitar with a flamenco group, a blues outfit, and an experimental metal band, before deciding to focus more energy on personal projects. Songs that I write and sing these days tend to have a folk-rock feel. I call myself a bard, as when it comes to music, I've covered a broad spectrum of categories (and aspire to do even more!). You may check out my website at https://www.bardzero.com/

I hope to share with you guys tasteful covers, classical pieces, and some original tunes too! I also look forward to checking out more cool content from other folks on here - it really seems like you guys have a little bit of everything.

My first offering is this cover of "Aruarian Dance", by Nujabes, that I uploaded to DTube. The song appears in the anime Samurai Champloo, which I absolutely recommend to anyone who hasn't seen it! Nujabes is one of my favorites - he produced chill hip-hop riddled with classy jazz samples a decade before vaporwave emerged. I hope you enjoy!

You may also check out my FB and YouTube:

https://www.facebook.com/GioBardZero/
https://www.youtube.com/giobardzero

Cheers and keep on Steemin!

~Gio Bard Zero